Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-15-2007, 09:00 PM   #1
cjlasich
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
cjlasich is on a distinguished road
Default service is sporadic on us.voxalot.com

Last Evening and today (4:00PM US EST and later UTC -4). I've noticed the inability to make calls. Once in a while a call gets through. Most Don't Otherwise I hear a fast busy. On xlite it shows 500 Server internal failure.

I've tried softphones and ATA's at 2 different physical locations with the same issue.

I cannot make voxalot - to - voxalot calls. Often times I am only able to dial into echo test and nothing else. Fast busy on all other calls. It is hit and Miss. I'm testing 2 different accounts with the same issues occurring on all ata's and softphones associated with both.

I noticed that it was extremely slow when trying to register to us.voxalot.com. I keep getting error 408 Request timed out.
cjlasich is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-15-2007, 10:23 PM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjlasich View Post
Last Evening and today (4:00PM US EST and later UTC -4). I've noticed the inability to make calls. Once in a while a call gets through. Most Don't Otherwise I hear a fast busy. On xlite it shows 500 Server internal failure.
I just ran a series of tests on all 4 servers and everything was as expected. Memory is well below limits and CPU nice and low and SIP message throughout high.

A 500 internal failure is not one of our error messages and more than likely being passed back to you from one of your embedded providers.

Have you tried registering your devices to something other than us.voxalot.com e.g. eu.voxalot.com and verifying whether or not you are having the same symptoms?

Right now all servers are fully operational and responsive.

Edit: us.voxalot.com is a cluster of 2 servers (proxy01.us1.voxalot.com and proxy02.us1.voxalot.com). Is there anyway you can identify which one your devices are connecting to?
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-16-2007, 11:27 AM   #3
cjlasich
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
cjlasich is on a distinguished road
Default

All connections are resolving to: proxy01.us1.voxalot.com 64.34.173.199
cjlasich is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-16-2007, 11:32 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjlasich View Post
All connections are resolving to: proxy01.us1.voxalot.com 64.34.173.199
proxy01.us1.voxalot.com is 64.34.163.35

Do you mean proxy02.us1.voxalot.com?
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-16-2007, 01:46 PM   #5
cjlasich
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
cjlasich is on a distinguished road
Default

resolves to 64.34.173.199. Sorry for the confusion.
cjlasich is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-16-2007, 02:10 PM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjlasich View Post
resolves to 64.34.173.199. Sorry for the confusion.
As a test can you point your device to:

proxy01.us1.voxalot.com

This will help determine where to look for answers.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Voxalot does not release Registered Number once deleted from Voice Service Provider L xvaiox Voxalot Support 4 08-05-2007 09:55 AM
Voice Service Provider List Reg. Status unknown isolve Voxalot Support 1 07-30-2007 10:04 PM
4 to 5 Second Delay between Transfer (SIP Registration Service) richard Voxalot Support 2 06-03-2006 11:21 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.