Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-24-2007, 09:38 PM   #1
markiejd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
markiejd is on a distinguished road
Default Sip Problems

Current setup is using Orbtalk | free phone service over your broadband - voice over ip provider to have a local number and voxalot to register this so inbound calls work all ok. Outbound is via another provider and call plans sort this out.

However I would like to get a number via 01 and 02 Geographic Numbers 0845 Numbers 0800 Freephone Numbers 0844 Numbers 0871 Numbers 0870 Numbers 03 Numbers Non Geographic Numbers and have this come in through voxalot. I am lost as they register the number to a sip address.

Any Ideas how I can move this forward ?
markiejd is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-25-2007, 02:29 AM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Well, if I understand you correctly then you just need your VoXalot SIP URI:

It is 123456@xx.voxalot.com

Replace 123456 with your VoXalot number.
xx is us or eu or au depending on the server cluster you are using....to figure out which cluster you are using check the Member Details page when logged in to VoXalot

Hope that helps...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-25-2007, 07:18 AM   #3
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

As per emoci's post. FYI sip:123456@voxalot.com will also find you i.e without the 2 letter cluster.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-25-2007, 06:05 PM   #4
markiejd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
markiejd is on a distinguished road
Default

Thansks for the info guys. I have managed to get this going to my brother in laws same setup as me nearly so I know it works. However inbound to me no joy but he is using a linksys pap2 and I am on a speedtouch 780 ? Just wondering if this is firewall related ?

Thanks,

Mark.
markiejd is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-25-2007, 10:10 PM   #5
markiejd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
markiejd is on a distinguished road
Default

Resolved this by using sjphone and calling myself aok. He must have an issue at his end which I will look into.

Thanks for your help.

Mark.
markiejd is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-25-2007, 10:22 PM   #6
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by markiejd View Post
Resolved this by using sjphone and calling myself aok. He must have an issue at his end which I will look into.

Thanks for your help.

Mark.
Just to be on the safe side, try calling yourself from a regular PSTN phone and see that everything goes well.... (either use the DID you have pointed, or use SipBroker access numbers if you can, once you get to SipBroker, to reach yourself enter *010123456, where 123456 is your VoXalot number)

Other than that, STUN (if possible), UPnP (if available in your router) are good at resolving incoming call problems....
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EU Server Problems martin Voxalot Support 0 02-07-2007 06:41 AM
Dial plan problems with FaktorTel and VoXaLoT Hally Voxalot Support 1 01-06-2007 09:21 AM
Voxalot introducing Problems? pmerrill Voxalot Support 27 07-22-2006 05:32 PM
SIPdiscount Problems mercator Voxalot Support 2 04-14-2006 05:52 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.