Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-24-2007, 05:29 PM   #21
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

It's been two weeks now since they told me that they'd escalated the request. I've just reminded them of that and chased it up.

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-27-2007, 09:50 AM   #22
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

I've just heard from Voipfone that they've set up peering to Sipbroker with the access code of *1. I haven't tried it yet - but I've thanked them!

ataboy

PS Now tried it - and it works fine. In my Voipfone account I set divert to *1*031<Voxalot id>

Last edited by ataboy; 07-27-2007 at 10:00 AM. Reason: Further information to add
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-11-2007, 03:53 PM   #23
Grahame
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: France
Posts: 46
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Grahame is on a distinguished road
Default Voipfone and Voxalot/SipBroker

I have also been struggling with Voipfone passing calls to Voxalot.

The latest I have from Voipfone support is calls will pass via the *1*xxx peering arrangement they have set up, but only if the call originates from PSTN.

Any SIP initiated call will not work and the caller will hear a "number invalid" message. Voipfone say this is a known issue but " is well down the priority list on the development schedule".

I'll post any developments assuming my patience with Voipfone holds

Grahame
Grahame is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Pap2 v2 not registering with Voxalot kingfisher1111 Voxalot Support 1 03-11-2007 09:15 PM
Astratel not registering Hally Voxalot Support 6 01-23-2007 02:17 AM
Registering VoXaLot for outbound calls only tomblandford Voxalot Support 2 01-08-2007 09:17 PM
Second Port not registering? MarkLL Voxalot Support 4 09-17-2006 09:58 AM
Problems registering with Skypho (voip.eutelia.it) MrFusion Voxalot Support 1 09-14-2006 08:51 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.