Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-07-2007, 05:53 PM   #1
occamsrazor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 22
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
occamsrazor is on a distinguished road
Default Voipfone not registering

After being stung by SipGate when they blocked Voxalot, I decided to buy an incoming UK number from Voipfone.
I also have an incoming number from a Belgian provider, which works fine.

The problem is, the Voipfone number isn't working and the Voxalot provider status page is stuck on "request sent". Voipfone don't block Voxalot, so I can't work out what is the problem - do any other voipfone customers with incoming number registrations have problems?

My details:

Username: xxxxxx
Codecs: alaw;ulaw;g726;ilbc;g729;gsm
Sip Proxy: sip.voipfone.co.uk
SIP Port: 5060
Active: Yes
SIP register: Yes

Thanks in advance for your help,

Ben
occamsrazor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2007, 09:05 PM   #2
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by occamsrazor View Post

The problem is, the Voipfone number isn't working and the Voxalot provider status page is stuck on "request sent". Voipfone don't block Voxalot, so I can't work out what is the problem - do any other voipfone customers with incoming number registrations have problems?
Well I certainly have similar problems. I have had it register on occasion but it invariably loses its registration. You can't divert Voipfone to Voxalot's SIP URL either. I did try to redirect to Voiptalk (which I have got registered in Voxalot) by specifying *878<my Voiptalk id> as *878 is their peering access number but even that was flaky; it worked on average one call out of two.

Short of Voipfone issuing a peering code for Voxalot I don't know what we can do. On the other hand outbound calls via unregistered Voipfone work well. I use it for my call forwarding.

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2007, 11:12 PM   #3
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Judging by our registry, the voipfone appears to be down. Maybe someone else can confirm?
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2007, 08:21 AM   #4
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

I have just re-registered Voipfone in Voxalot and it is currently showing as "Registered". Incoming calls to it are connecting OK. Could it (hopefully) have been a temporary blip?

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2007, 08:31 AM   #5
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ataboy View Post
Incoming calls to it are connecting OK. Could it (hopefully) have been a temporary blip?

ataboy
Thanks, when I checked at the time of my post the status was "Request Sent" for all voipfone users which usually indicates a problem on the provider side.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2007, 11:31 AM   #6
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Looks like I spoke too soon Martin. It is now flagged as "Request Sent" again and inbounds are naturally failing.

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2007, 06:05 PM   #7
occamsrazor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 22
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
occamsrazor is on a distinguished road
Default

I don't know what happened, but 10 mins ago I tested it and it was still "request sent", but now it's registered and incoming calls are working OK. We'll see if it stays up.... Rgds, Ben
occamsrazor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2007, 08:55 PM   #8
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, 3 hours or so after you posted that, mine showed "Request Sent". I re-registered and it came up OK. A few minutes later it was down again. It seems to be up and down like an umbrella at Wimbledon. It's currently registered, but for how long?

Still, look on the bright side - if it did prove to be stable, I might well have to sign up for VoxPremium instead of VoxLite

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2007, 11:00 PM   #9
occamsrazor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 22
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
occamsrazor is on a distinguished road
Default

Yep, mine's down again now...sigh. Seems there is indeed some problem. Ben
occamsrazor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2007, 11:33 PM   #10
occamsrazor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 22
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
occamsrazor is on a distinguished road
Default

I just found this on the Voipfone forums...

My Phone keeps un-registering (NR)

Most is generic stuff, but I notice this section:

"2. Another thing to check quickly is that registration expiry is set to 60 seconds; many phones are set at 3600 seconds as default."

Could this be linked to the problem?

Ben
occamsrazor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Pap2 v2 not registering with Voxalot kingfisher1111 Voxalot Support 1 03-11-2007 09:15 PM
Astratel not registering Hally Voxalot Support 6 01-23-2007 02:17 AM
Registering VoXaLot for outbound calls only tomblandford Voxalot Support 2 01-08-2007 09:17 PM
Second Port not registering? MarkLL Voxalot Support 4 09-17-2006 09:58 AM
Problems registering with Skypho (voip.eutelia.it) MrFusion Voxalot Support 1 09-14-2006 08:51 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.