Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-25-2009, 10:00 PM   #1
pranzo
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pranzo is on a distinguished road
Default dial plan to forward to echo test

I'm trying to define a dialplan to forward all numbers beginning by 3 to echo test, but I'm not able.
Can you tell me what is wrong?
http://i43.tinypic.com/1238rgh.jpg
Thanks.
pranzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-25-2009, 10:10 PM   #2
majo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 115
Thanks: 32
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
majo is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,
Your pattern should be _3. not _9., thats why you are getting right. If you dial 912, you will get what you want with 3.

Regards.

Majo
majo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-26-2009, 12:02 PM   #3
pranzo
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pranzo is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by majo View Post
Hi,
Your pattern should be _3. not _9., thats why you are getting right. If you dial 912, you will get what you want with 3.

Regards.

Majo
Sorry, I mistakenly wrote 3 in place of 9 in the body of my first message.
But it does not work. What is wrong?

Quote:
Your call cannot be connected. Please try again.

Last edited by pranzo; 05-26-2009 at 04:35 PM.
pranzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-26-2009, 07:00 PM   #4
majo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 115
Thanks: 32
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
majo is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,
what type of ATA you are using, may be ATA is not forwarding digits to voxalot. There can be internal dialplan for your ATA as well. Try to use any Softphone like CounterPath Corporation | Home. Check if you can reach voxalot or not. I use 000600 to test echo & my dial plan is like as follows:

Pattern*= _000600
Replacement= *${EXTEN:3}
Provider=voxalot

Then I dial 000600 from my phone to test echo.
Regards.

majo

Last edited by majo; 05-26-2009 at 07:04 PM.
majo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Dial plan and various problems 800793 Voxalot Support 6 11-19-2007 01:05 PM
Call Forward to PSTN via Dial Plan vpsaini Voxalot Support 2 09-19-2007 10:40 PM
Dial Plan test field location kurun Voxalot Support 2 08-22-2007 01:18 PM
dial plan help please muzzza Voxalot Support 0 09-01-2006 11:38 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.