Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-18-2011, 07:10 PM   #1
pronto5703
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pronto5703 is on a distinguished road
Default No more free sip uri calls?

I use voxalot with an betamax provider.
As far as I know, the Betamax providers don't support direct sipadress calls.

Normally (untill yesterday), I could always call a sipadress for free with voxalot, and voxalot didn't route this call through the betamax provider, and din't saw this calls on my last calls on the betamax provider.
From today on, my betamax provider charge my sipcalls, e.g. xxxxxxxxxxx@sip1.budgetphone.nl I see this call as a normal call 0031xxxxxxx on the call list from betamax.

Something chqnged by voxalot?

I use eu.voxalot.com and us.voxalot.com and justvoip.com
pronto5703 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-19-2011, 01:47 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi,

Nothing has changed in Voxalot that would explain what you are seeing. Have you tried entering the SIP URI in the test field on the Voxalot dial plan page?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-19-2011, 07:32 AM   #3
visserronald
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
visserronald is on a distinguished road
Default

I am also using Voxalot to make sip uri calls, in my case from Betamax to Betamax.

Later on today I will make a sip uri call and will let you know if I got charged for it.

I am having a lot of audio problems (hum) the last few months with sip uri calls. Are you having this too?
See my topic over here:
http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...softphone.html
visserronald is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-19-2011, 12:08 PM   #4
visserronald
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
visserronald is on a distinguished road
Default

Just made two sip uri calls using Poivy to Poivy, and later on Easyvoip to Poivy. I did not get charged for these calls, and also don't see them back on the list of made calls.
visserronald is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-19-2011, 06:50 PM   #5
pronto5703
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pronto5703 is on a distinguished road
Default

I checked the dialplan page and get this answer:
A call to:31xxxxxxxxx@sip1.budgetphone.nl will get forwarded to 31xxxxxxxxx@sip1.budgetphone.nl via justvoip

Why is this call being forwarded to justvoip, and not goes directly without justvoip? Something wrong with my dialplan?
999 _xxxx. ${EXTEN} justvoip

How to change the dialplan that sipuri calls don't go through justvoip, but all the other (normal international numbers) calls do?

Mr. Visser:
Ik woon hoofdzakelijk in hotels en gebruik daar de WIFI verbindingen om Voxalot. De kwaliteit daarvan is nooit constant, en daarmee dus ook niet de VOIP kwaliteit.
pronto5703 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-20-2011, 09:21 PM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

URI calling needs a leading "sip:". Try:

sip:31xxxxxxxxx@sip1.budgetphone.nl
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Issues with toll free numbers jack e164.org Support 4 03-03-2010 07:08 AM
Toll Free calls not working on SPA1001 Line2 beaver Voxalot Support 2 02-13-2010 06:37 AM
No free calls with BETAMAX and Fring? juan01 Voxalot Support 6 02-12-2009 02:49 PM
VoIP situation in Japan - how to improve with ENUM and peering. v164 Voxalot General 2 02-02-2008 03:05 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.