Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-19-2006, 11:10 AM   #1
mashti
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mashti is on a distinguished road
Default Unable to call

Hi,
I registered with voxalot yesterday and I am beginner to this.I got my number
via voxalot and successfully registered my softphone with it.I set upp an voip provider called internetcalls.com but it will not work. I can't call 600 or voicemail either.Get call not approved or busy via x-lite. What am I doing wrong? My router works well with internetcalls.com or another sip voip provider.

Thanks for answer
mashti is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 02:08 PM   #2
phoneuser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
phoneuser is on a distinguished road
Default

It seems that voxalot outgoing using VSPs is not working.
phoneuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 02:21 PM   #3
fozzie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chichester, West Suusex, UK
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fozzie is on a distinguished road
Default

Same here; I just get slow tones after dialling. I've tried two different VSPs.

Last edited by fozzie; 06-19-2006 at 02:41 PM.
fozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 03:07 PM   #4
phoneuser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
phoneuser is on a distinguished road
Default

Just confirmed that voxalot.com has the problem but voxalot.com.au is working.
phoneuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 03:25 PM   #5
fozzie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chichester, West Suusex, UK
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fozzie is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoneuser
Just confirmed that voxalot.com has the problem but voxalot.com.au is working.
I second that; voxalot.com.au works for me too.

Something probably needs a re-boot...
fozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 04:00 PM   #6
mashti
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mashti is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoneuser
Just confirmed that voxalot.com has the problem but voxalot.com.au is working.
I changed the server to voxalot.com.au still my x-pro says calls not approved
What am i doting wrong? Please guide me. I am new to this. Thanks
mashti is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 04:19 PM   #7
MarkosJal
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
MarkosJal is on a distinguished road
Default

I suspect that Finarea has finally gotten around to black holing Voxalot as they have done to other services already.
MarkosJal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 04:30 PM   #8
mashti
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mashti is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkosJal
I suspect that Finarea has finally gotten around to black holing Voxalot as they have done to other services already.
I can't even call 600 for echo back.I don't think my problem has got anything to do with Finarea.
mashti is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 05:07 PM   #9
fozzie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chichester, West Suusex, UK
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fozzie is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkosJal
I suspect that Finarea has finally gotten around to black holing Voxalot as they have done to other services already.
Nope - works fine here.
fozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-19-2006, 05:20 PM   #10
MarkosJal
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
MarkosJal is on a distinguished road
Default

I just tested my voxalot account registered to my own Supernettel server. Sippy Server says Voxalot is registered, and i hjave registered to voxalt, no outbound calls. Definately a Voxalot problem!
MarkosJal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Call forwording? majo Voxalot Support 1 05-08-2007 09:47 PM
Call Quality and Voxalot shibukraj Voxalot Support 1 12-01-2006 03:39 AM
Unable to call SIP URI using Web Callback punjabi Voxalot Support 2 11-15-2006 06:47 PM
What am I doing wrong here? code- Voxalot Support 16 10-20-2006 05:12 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.