Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-27-2006, 12:40 PM   #91
phoneuser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
phoneuser is on a distinguished road
Default

Outstanding!!

Thanks Martin. Now I can see which how my ATA (SPA3000) will respond to each of the VSP. Stanaphone, Sipgate, Freedigits, Messagenet, Gizmo, Inphonex, are Registered. Well but Finarea products (Voipdiscount and internetcalls) are Not registered. Voipgate is Unregistered. VoiceStick and smart076 shows Auth. sent.
phoneuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2006, 12:46 PM   #92
phoneuser
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
phoneuser is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

My voipdiscount account (with DID) is shown Not registered, but calls from skype (skypeOUT) is ringing my SPA3000.
phoneuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2006, 12:48 PM   #93
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

> Not registered

This is the status when your provider is either:

1. Not set as register=yes or
2. A new registration is still awaiting processing (approx 5mins)
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2006, 12:52 PM   #94
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phoneuser
My voipdiscount account (with DID) is shown Not registered, but calls from skype (skypeOUT) is ringing my SPA3000.
Remember a VSP's registry can take up to 1 hour to purge. VoXaLot has no control over this.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2006, 02:47 PM   #95
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

My Voipdiscount account is also shown as Not Registered but it has been set as register=yes for a long time. I can certainly use it for outgoing calls, although the connection delay is quite long (long enough for it to fail the Wife Acceptance Factor test).

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2006, 04:00 PM   #96
fozzie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chichester, West Suusex, UK
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fozzie is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ataboy
My Voipdiscount account is also shown as Not Registered but it has been set as register=yes for a long time. I can certainly use it for outgoing calls, although the connection delay is quite long (long enough for it to fail the Wife Acceptance Factor test).
It doesn't need to be registered to make outgoing calls
fozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2006, 04:01 PM   #97
fozzie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chichester, West Suusex, UK
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fozzie is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
No problem. It is now available. There is a new column on the provider list that displays the status.
Good stuff. Thanks Martin
fozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2006, 04:29 PM   #98
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin

My voip.eutelia.it is also listed as "Not Registered" and it has been set Active = "Yes" and Register = "Yes" for over a week without changes.

If there is a problem registering, shouldn't it say "Authorization Sent" or "Failed"?

What are all of the status results and their meaning?

Thanks in advance

Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2006, 05:16 PM   #99
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
> Not registered

This is the status when your provider is either:

1. Not set as register=yes or
2. A new registration is still awaiting processing (approx 5mins)
Are you saying that the registration status is not the actual returned status from a registration attempt?
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2006, 11:22 PM   #100
fozzie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chichester, West Suusex, UK
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fozzie is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
> Not registered

This is the status when your provider is either:

1. Not set as register=yes or
2. A new registration is still awaiting processing (approx 5mins)
Quote:
Originally Posted by affinity
Are you saying that the registration status is not the actual returned status from a registration attempt?
Err no, Martin's saying that the 'Not Registered' status occurs either when 'Register' has not been set to 'Yes', or the registration attempt has yet to be processed by Voxalot.
fozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA to Voxalot REDIRects? Tslam Voxalot Support 12 11-17-2009 08:25 PM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Which VoXaLot services are B2BUA? v164 Voxalot Support 6 07-23-2007 01:48 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.