Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-15-2007, 05:48 PM   #1
gordon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gordon is on a distinguished road
Question Can’t make VoXaLot work with Callcentric, please help.

Hello!
I have some problem, I was able to add a few providers like SipPhone, VoiceStick and now I have problem with Callcentric.

I have
host
Callcentric.com
User
1777*******
Password
Password from Callcentric email

When I’m trying to make a call (X-PRO) and dial plan should use Callcentric as provider,
I’m getting busy dial tone and message 403 Forbidden.

What I’m doing wrong?

Thanks for any help.
gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-15-2007, 10:10 PM   #2
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

Make sure you use your Callcentric SIP login password, and NOT your web login password.

username: 1777xxxxxxx
pass: (SIP Password)
host: callcentric.com
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-15-2007, 10:57 PM   #3
gordon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gordon is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by ctylor View Post
Make sure you use your Callcentric SIP login password, and NOT your web login password.

username: 1777xxxxxxx
pass: (SIP Password)
host: callcentric.com
Thanks, but I have SIP password and login in use.
gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-15-2007, 11:10 PM   #4
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

I just tried a test call w/ Callcentric and it rang fine. I am using similar settings but Callcentric is working for me, so it is not Voxalot or Callcentric per se.
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-15-2007, 11:25 PM   #5
gordon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gordon is on a distinguished road
Default

Then what it can be?
gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-16-2007, 01:28 AM   #6
gordon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gordon is on a distinguished road
Wink

I haven't done anything, and now it works
gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-16-2007, 03:14 AM   #7
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

Glad to see your problem has been resolved. Callcentric is a fine provider as well.
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-16-2007, 05:21 PM   #8
gordon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gordon is on a distinguished road
Default

It's not working again
gordon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Problems registering with Callcentric.com vickrm Voxalot Support 6 04-14-2007 04:05 AM
Martin, why voxalot numbers frequently dont work? wycodreams Voxalot Support 1 03-18-2007 10:17 AM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.