Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-22-2006, 10:47 PM   #1
alvesrj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alvesrj is on a distinguished road
Default No Audio "CallBack"!

I do not obtain to hear sound none in both side when I make Web CallBack ". What he can be?
Thanks!
alvesrj is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-22-2006, 11:07 PM   #2
DracoFelis
 
DracoFelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 188
Thanks: 4
Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts
DracoFelis is a jewel in the roughDracoFelis is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvesrj
I do not obtain to hear sound none in both side when I make Web CallBack ". What he can be?
Thanks!
More info please.

Are you calling yourself at a telco/POTS line, a VoIP adapter, or something else (what)? What VoIP provider are you using for the call? If you are calling a VoIP adapter, have you verified that your VoIP setup properly accepts "inbound calls"? etc.
DracoFelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 12:19 AM   #3
alvesrj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alvesrj is on a distinguished road
Default

I am using the VoipDiscount in the Brazil, "Web CallBack I place PSTN-PSTN to number 00552125743544 and another 005521XXXXXXX without sound in the two side. it arrives to call in both sides, but it is mute.
Excuse for my English

Last edited by alvesrj; 04-23-2006 at 12:31 AM.
alvesrj is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 01:00 AM   #4
DracoFelis
 
DracoFelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 188
Thanks: 4
Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts
DracoFelis is a jewel in the roughDracoFelis is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvesrj
I am using the VoipDiscount in the Brazil, "Web CallBack I place PSTN-PSTN to number 00552125743544 and another 005521XXXXXXX without sound in the two side. it arrives to call in both sides, but it is mute.
Excuse for my English
The first thing to check, is to see if VoipDiscount has sound when it calls your phone on just one side/leg of the call. Try calling your phone with VoipDiscount, but call *011188888 via "SIP Broker" for the other leg of the call. Do you hear the SIP Broker test recording?
DracoFelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 05:04 AM   #5
alvesrj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
alvesrj is on a distinguished road
Default

Draco, I called my telephone for the SipBroker and heard the recording. What can be? You have as to make a test for 0552132451785.
Thanks

Last edited by alvesrj; 04-23-2006 at 05:09 AM.
alvesrj is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 05:55 AM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

This might help:

http://forum.voxalot.com/showthread....t=voipdiscount
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-23-2006, 02:20 PM   #7
DracoFelis
 
DracoFelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 188
Thanks: 4
Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts
DracoFelis is a jewel in the roughDracoFelis is a jewel in the rough
Default VoipDiscount only works on ONE leg of the call.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvesrj
Draco, I called my telephone for the SipBroker and heard the recording. What can be?
We have our answer, and Martin got there a little before I did (just follow the link Martin provided for details).

Many providers restrict VoIP accounts to only ONE call as at a time. However, when you try to use them for both sides of a "Web Call", you are trying to make TWO calls with the same provider (at the same time). With many VoIP providers (including it seems VoipDiscount) this is NOT allowed.

The "work around" is to make sure you use a different provider for the other leg of the call. So you will need to sign up with some other VoIP company to complete your calls (thereby allowing you to use VoipDiscount for one part of the call, and something else for the other part).

FYI:
Don't forget that you can still make any "free VoIP" calls as the "other leg" without having to pay another provider for the call. That's why the SIP Broker test worked (as the other leg of the call was a free VoIP call). And that's also why you could dial any ENUM enabled number, or anyone on a VoIP company reachable via SIP Broker (using the built-in "SIP Broker" provider).
DracoFelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2006, 07:31 PM   #8
diafora
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
diafora is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DracoFelis
The first thing to check, is to see if VoipDiscount has sound when it calls your phone on just one side/leg of the call. Try calling your phone with VoipDiscount, but call *011188888 via "SIP Broker" for the other leg of the call. Do you hear the SIP Broker test recording?
I have verified that I do get sound by calling this number. But I still do not get sound by using two different providers for each leg of the call.

By using SIPdiscount I call 001514xxxxxxx and get a callback, but the other leg with vbuzzer and 1416xxxxxxx either does not go through or I do not get any sound.

The same happens when using voipbuster for the second leg of the call, and dialling 0030210xxxxxxx. No sound there either.

Is there a log where I can look what happend to the call?

Any clues on why it doesn't work?
diafora is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2006, 08:22 PM   #9
DracoFelis
 
DracoFelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 188
Thanks: 4
Thanked 64 Times in 41 Posts
DracoFelis is a jewel in the roughDracoFelis is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by diafora
Any clues on why it doesn't work?
Just a total "shot in the dark", but I'm wondering if the internet has something to do with it right now. There have been persistent rumors of internet routing problems that are effecting various VoIP providers in various (non-predictable) ways over the last week or two.

And I personally know that I've been getting some 1-way audio on calls (recently) that IMHO really should have 2-way audio. And in my case, this is directly with my adapter (not using VoXaLot, and doing things that previously worked fine). So I'm wondering if there is some sort of (low level) general internet routing problem right now, that is causing some packets to either be lost or mis-routed. Don't know for sure, but that would clearly explain the large number of problems lately that various web sites (and not just VoIP web sites) have been having...
DracoFelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2006, 10:06 PM   #10
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by diafora
By using SIPdiscount I call 001514xxxxxxx and get a callback, but the other leg with vbuzzer and 1416xxxxxxx either does not go through or I do not get any sound.

The same happens when using voipbuster for the second leg of the call, and dialling 0030210xxxxxxx. No sound there either.

Any clues on why it doesn't work?
With Vbuzzer, you must have a SIP client registered (connected) in order to make outgoing calls. VoXaLot does not register with providers and therefore doesn't satisfy this Vbuzzer requirement.

SipDiscount and VoIPBuster won't work together as they are essentially the same VoIP provider and don't support more than one call at a time.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-Lite: some IP calls lose audio ~3secs Tslam Voxalot Support 10 03-05-2007 04:03 AM
Call latency - connecting audio directly to Provider tomblandford Voxalot Support 1 01-17-2007 10:29 AM
No audio on outbound calls darbzenith Voxalot Support 1 11-14-2006 04:14 AM
Connecting from SipBroker, no audio BlackFriar Voxalot Support 5 10-25-2006 12:09 AM
No return audio? ptruman Voxalot Support 6 10-08-2006 09:57 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.