Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-25-2006, 03:33 AM   #1
Jakarta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Jakarta is on a distinguished road
Default Codecs

Great new service! Good one!

Any plan to put be able to select the codec against the dial plan?

When I call local I usually want to use G.729 and when I call overseas I often need to use G.711.

I think the sipura's support this kind of thing. I'm using a Billion VPG, which does not support this, as far as I can tell.

Martin, would be interested in your comment.
Jakarta is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-25-2006, 03:48 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi Jakarta,

This is certainly doable, however it would be at the provider level. If you want to use 2 CODECS for the same provider you would just add them twice and select your CODECS for each entry.

e.g.

Joes VoIP - 1
CODECS: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw

Joes VoIP - 2
ulaw;alaw

We will add a field to the provider screen allowing you to list the CODECS for that providers (as we currently default them behind the scenes).

Does this sound like it would satisfy your requirement?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-25-2006, 12:09 PM   #3
Jakarta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Jakarta is on a distinguished road
Default Thanks

That would work nicely. Thanks!!

I will keep an eye out for the funtionality.

Cheers
Jakarta is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-26-2006, 01:08 PM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Today we added the ability to define the CODECs for your providers.

Our new WebCall service is still in beta test. If you are interested in testing, please email admin@voxalot.com.

Edit: Please include your 6 digit number in the email
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 03-26-2006 at 09:25 PM.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2006, 05:41 AM   #5
Jakarta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Jakarta is on a distinguished road
Default Thanks

Thank you for adding that funtionality. I will try it out.

Web call also sounds interesting. Will email you my account number.

Cheers.
Jakarta is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2006, 08:04 AM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Thanks. I saw your email and will activate your account shortly.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bad quality with Voxalot+IPKall Cris77 Voxalot Support 17 05-13-2007 08:01 PM
Caller voice distorted 'donald duck or Dalek' handy9 Voxalot Support 8 04-17-2007 03:01 AM
X-Lite: some IP calls lose audio ~3secs Tslam Voxalot Support 10 03-05-2007 04:03 AM
codecs hjhjhj Voxalot Support 1 10-23-2006 11:25 PM
Help with codecs for voxalot Arb Voxalot Support 3 10-02-2006 01:24 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.