Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-08-2009, 05:43 PM   #1
OrenGingi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
OrenGingi is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down New Voxalot user Cannot Make outgoing calls

I have set up two VSP with my free VOXALOT account:

Voipraider.com and GalaxyVoice.com

I am able to receive incoming calls forwarded from GalaxyVoice, but cannot make any outgoing calls. Whenever I try a call I get a message "We are sorry, the number you have called cannot be connected. Please try again."

HELP!!!

If only I can get this to work, I will upgrade my Voxalot account as I have multiple SIP adapters and Multiple VSP accounts.
OrenGingi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-08-2009, 07:35 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrenGingi View Post
I have set up two VSP with my free VOXALOT account:

Voipraider.com and GalaxyVoice.com

I am able to receive incoming calls forwarded from GalaxyVoice, but cannot make any outgoing calls. Whenever I try a call I get a message "We are sorry, the number you have called cannot be connected. Please try again."

HELP!!!

If only I can get this to work, I will upgrade my Voxalot account as I have multiple SIP adapters and Multiple VSP accounts.
Did you create a Smart Call/Dial Plan rule for GalaxyVoice ...

By default VoXalot will create Dial Plan for the very first provider you add. For providers added after that you'll have to create your own DialPlans

(BTW, the dial plan I'm talking about is under the "Smart Call/Dial Plan" tab when you login into your VoXalot acct. on the website)...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-09-2009, 02:24 AM   #3
OrenGingi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
OrenGingi is on a distinguished road
Default

I've tried with only one VSP defined, and got same results.
OrenGingi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-09-2009, 03:25 AM   #4
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

What do your current Dial Rules look like?

Here's the FAQ in regards to Smart Call/Dial Plans and how to set them up...Configuring Smart Call (Dial Plan) Settings - Voxalot FAQ

BTW, are you using a SoftPhone, or an ATA to connect to VoXalot?
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-09-2009, 01:46 PM   #5
OrenGingi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
OrenGingi is on a distinguished road
Default

Voxalot Smart dial plan looks like this (Voxalot default):

_xxxx. Replacement ${EXTEN}

Linksys dial plan is: ([*x][*x].)
OrenGingi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-10-2009, 09:46 AM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Looking at you account, your dial plan is:

_9xx. and _8xx.

Are you dialing numbers that begin with 8 or 9?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-11-2009, 04:06 PM   #7
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Just adding to this for the benefit of others:

Going through options with the OP, he found that in the SPA2102 under the Line Tab there is a "Use local addr in FROM" field. Setting this to 'No' seems to have solved the problem for now...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
New user problems with Call Connection Rules bdlhome Voxalot Support 12 09-10-2008 02:19 AM
Can't make outgoing calls on Voxalot richard Voxalot Support 10 08-23-2007 01:30 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.