Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-18-2006, 03:57 AM   #1
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default New VPBX / Dial Plan Features

Today we released our new VPBX / Dial Plan functionality. This new feature provides members with a simple and better way to manage their VoIP providers and call routes. It also enables basic ATA's (such as the PAP2) to now have dial plan capabilities.

For more details, visit our FAQ

Note: VoXaLot still looks for a free ENUM route before consulting the Dial Plan.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 03-18-2006 at 04:10 AM.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2006, 03:12 AM   #2
MarkosJal
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
MarkosJal is on a distinguished road
Default

I admit I have not followed the progress of Voxalot, however I have found the whole thing somewhat bewildering. I am not too sure that I have seen too much use for it till this most recent advance.

I have done the following:

Set up a Service provider

registered a UA to voxalot

defined a simple dial plan that anything that begins with 1 gets routed to the service provider I set up.

What I have found is:
Voxalot never registers to the server I have defined, and no calls are completed.

Am I misunderstanding the purpose of this service?
MarkosJal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2006, 05:26 AM   #3
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi Mark,

This new features does not perform wany registrations. It is designed to work like a gateway setting in a Sipura 3000.

Calls will only get completed if the provider allows authenticated invites (again like the SPA3000 GW slots without a reigistration).

I assure you the technology works and has been beta tested by a group of 8 people.

I am happy to work through your latest issues one on one. Please drop me an email.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkosJal
I admit I have not followed the progress of Voxalot, however I have found the whole thing somewhat bewildering. I am not too sure that I have seen too much use for it till this most recent advance.

I have done the following:

Set up a Service provider

registered a UA to voxalot

defined a simple dial plan that anything that begins with 1 gets routed to the service provider I set up.

What I have found is:
Voxalot never registers to the server I have defined, and no calls are completed.

Am I misunderstanding the purpose of this service?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-2006, 11:10 AM   #4
blackbile
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
blackbile is on a distinguished road
Default

Dear Martin,

I have a little fear, if I give my VoIP accounts on your webpage, who can guarantee that these will not be used by another persons just me???
blackbile is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-21-2006, 12:22 PM   #5
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi,

Our company www.haenterprises.com.au and our privacy statement guarantee the confidentiality of your details.

All passwords are one way hashed (encrypted) in the database.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-22-2006, 03:01 AM   #6
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
Hi,

Our company www.haenterprises.com.au and our privacy statement guarantee the confidentiality of your details.

All passwords are one way hashed (encrypted) in the database.
Let me state up front that it's not my intent to question anyone's honesty or integrity...

If all passwords (especially those for a user's access to his VoIP provider) are one-way only, how can you perform authenticated invites on a user's behalf?
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-22-2006, 04:18 AM   #7
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

SIP uses ha1 and ha1b keys for authentication of SIP INVITES/REGISTRATIONS/SUBSCRIBES. These are generated up front and stored using a standard MD5 digest algorithm.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-22-2006, 10:39 AM   #8
blackbile
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
blackbile is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
Hi,

Our company www.haenterprises.com.au and our privacy statement guarantee the confidentiality of your details.

All passwords are one way hashed (encrypted) in the database.
Martin, thank you

maybe would you send me a pm in which you describe more detailed how I can set my Fritz!Box Fon with your DialPlan function?

Last edited by blackbile; 03-22-2006 at 10:44 AM.
blackbile is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dial plan problems with FaktorTel and VoXaLoT Hally Voxalot Support 1 01-06-2007 09:21 AM
dial plan for ** won't get you speed dial d85551 Voxalot Support 0 11-30-2006 12:00 PM
Norway toll free number dial plan ? shezad Voxalot Support 1 11-11-2006 12:09 AM
dial plan help please muzzza Voxalot Support 0 09-01-2006 11:38 AM
Dial Plan for Italy wanted!!! moonshiner Voxalot Support 32 08-20-2006 10:26 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.