Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-30-2007, 12:44 AM   #1
Tranworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 128
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Tranworld is on a distinguished road
Default Web callback with one end as Voxalot

I tried to set up a web callback where one leg calls via a normal VSP but the other callback leg calls a voxalot number. This did not work and after pressing the CALL button nothing happened, it is ignored? Surely it should be possible? This is because I am using a mobile and wish to talk to someone logged in Voxalot. OK so I can try to callback using one of his provider registered with another VSP, but at this stage (he is trying to set up everything) he is not yet ready and only have Voxalot, what could be simpler to call him via Voxalot, I am surprised that it didn't work !
Tranworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-30-2007, 12:47 AM   #2
Tranworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 128
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Tranworld is on a distinguished road
Default

And by the way, I was using my voxalot account to call his Voxalot account, so it should be Okay, but it wasn't .
Tranworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-30-2007, 12:54 AM   #3
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Was the first call leg via a provider (the one to your mobile) or Voxalot?

What is your preferred cluster on the member details page?

Have you tried using *010xxxxxx via SIP Broker (instead of Voxalot)?

Thanks.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-30-2007, 01:04 AM   #4
Tranworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 128
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Tranworld is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin,

The 1st leg is via a provider (known to be working well), the 2nd is via my Voxalot to another Voxalot account.

The preferred cluster is us.voxalot.com

No I have not tried that but it seem a bit of a roundabout way so I have not thought of it, in my view the most direct route would be voxalot to voxalot
Tranworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-30-2007, 01:21 AM   #5
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tranworld View Post
No I have not tried that but it seem a bit of a roundabout way so I have not thought of it, in my view the most direct route would be voxalot to voxalot
Agree, however the more info we have the better.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-30-2007, 01:34 AM   #6
Tranworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 128
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Tranworld is on a distinguished road
Default

but if I go via sipbroker I will have to manually key in his account number? I will try but right now he is off line
Tranworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-30-2007, 01:41 AM   #7
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tranworld View Post
but if I go via sipbroker I will have to manually key in his account number? I will try but right now he is off line
Hi,

Not sure what you mean by this. If you route via Voxalot you need to still provide the Voxalot account you wish to connect to.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-30-2007, 08:30 AM   #8
Tranworld
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 128
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Tranworld is on a distinguished road
Default

OK I thought of using Sipbroker DID, but this way is direct, but can I use the Voxalot account to do this?
Tranworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Voxalot Callback issue? scrag Voxalot Support 6 03-01-2007 01:27 PM
VoXaLot Web Callback - Reviewed martin Voxalot Support 0 04-03-2006 11:06 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.