Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-25-2008, 05:07 AM   #1
djrh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
djrh is on a distinguished road
Default Asterisk and Sipbroker, please help

Hi all,

I was trying to configure my asterisk to accept calls from SIPbroker for quite a while, but I must be missing something.

Say I register with SIPbroker with URI test@sip.dyndns.org, where sip.dyndns.org is my Asterisk box. Then I add an alias say 666 to test@sip.dyndns.org (the number is *0111666). as per the FAQ section, I added the following section in sip.conf:

Code:
[general]
externip=sip.dyndns.org

[sipbroker]
type=peer
fromuser=test
fromdomain=sip.dyndns.org
host=sipbroker.com
port=5060
insecure=very
nat=yes
canreinvite=no
context=sipbroker_inbound
Since my goal is to make SIPbroker call my telephone attached to my SPA (for which I have a sip user "spaphone"), I added the following in extensions.conf:

Code:
[sipbroker_inbound]
exten => 666,1,Answer
exten => 666,2,Dial(SIP/spaphone)
Now, I call a PSTN gateway and dial *0111666#, but nothing happens. I run Asterisk in verbose mode, and there is no output whatsoever (usually it shows when a call comes in or goes out).

I guess I do not understand the SIPbroker concept. Do I need to define this user "test" elsewhere? What else do I need to do?

PLEASE HELP
Thanks in advance.
djrh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-25-2008, 06:24 PM   #2
djrh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
djrh is on a distinguished road
Default

I suppose the problem is the dyndns service.

I registered a voxalot user and added it to my asterisks. Then, I configured sipbroker to my voxalot SIP URI. The first I called through the SIPbroker PSTN gateways, I was able to get the call on my SPA3100 attached phone.

HOWEVER, ever since, when I place a call, the call gets transfered to voxalot, but I get a message : "The person at extension xxxxxxx is unavailable. BEEP".

This means that voxalot does not call my box. There are no messages on my Asterisk console while the call is transfered to voxalot voicemail (running in vvvc mode).

On my Asterisk, I see:
Code:
Host                            Username       Refresh State
us.voxalot.com:5060            xxxxxx             585 Registered
and

Code:
* Name       : voxalot
  Secret       : <Set>
  MD5Secret    : <Not set>
  Context      : voxalot_in
  Subscr.Cont. : <Not set>
  Language     :
  AMA flags    : Unknown
  CallingPres  : Presentation Allowed, Not Screened
  Callgroup    :
  Pickupgroup  :
  Mailbox      :
  VM Extension : asterisk
  LastMsgsSent : 32767/65535
  Call limit   : 0
  Dynamic      : No
  Callerid     : "" <>
  Expire       : -1
  Insecure     : port,invite
  Nat          : RFC3581
  ACL          : No
  CanReinvite  : Yes
  PromiscRedir : No
  User=Phone   : No
  Trust RPID   : No
  Send RPID    : No
  DTMFmode     : rfc2833
  LastMsg      : 0
  ToHost       : us.voxalot.com
  Addr->IP     : 64.34.173.199 Port 5060
  Defaddr->IP  : 0.0.0.0 Port 0
  Def. Username: xxxxxxx
  SIP Options  : (none)
  Codecs       : 0x8000e (gsm|ulaw|alaw|h263)
  Codec Order  : (none)
  Status       : OK (57 ms)
  Useragent    :
  Reg. Contact :
My register command is

Code:
register => xxxxxx:password:xxxxxx@us.voxalot.com/xxxxxx
and the section in sip.conf:

Code:
[voxalot]
type=friend
username=xxxxxx
secret=password
host=us.voxalot.com
insecure=very
qualify=yes 
nat=yes 
canreinvite=yes 
context=voxalot_in
I've restarted my box several times without any luck.
PLEASE HELP

PS
After numerous tries, I was able to make it ring one more time, but it failed right after. It only seems to work once and then not to work for hours
djrh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SIPbroker w. Asterisk DTMF not working ineagu SIP Broker Support 11 09-21-2009 08:29 PM
forwarding Sipbroker call olegp SIP Broker Support 5 10-17-2008 04:42 AM
Sipbroker pSTN gateway misroutes ACK telenerd SIP Broker Support 19 01-17-2008 02:19 PM
sipbroker pstn gateway sends ACK to proxy rather than the UA telenerd Voxalot Support 1 07-28-2007 11:05 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.