Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-01-2008, 08:42 PM   #1
kendid
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
kendid is on a distinguished road
Default PSTN - Only dialtone after entering numbers

Hi,

I'm just trying out PSTN local numbers. I've dialed our local number 1-403-488-3600. It get the recording about it being a sip broker gateway. I then proceed to enter my Callcentric number *462 1777xxxxxxx Then get dialtone again. I hang up, my "call out" phone rings, I answer, and then there is dead air.

Any ideas?
kendid is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-02-2008, 08:01 AM   #2
chatalot
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 141
Thanks: 10
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
chatalot is on a distinguished road
Default

You could check that the *46 is not configured to do something else on your ATA/Phone?
chatalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-02-2008, 09:22 AM   #3
kendid
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
kendid is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for your response... Actually I'm dialing a PSTN gateway number from a POTS telephone (regular house phone), after I get in the sipbroker gateway, I dial the *462+number and I get dialtone after entering the numbers...
kendid is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-03-2008, 12:00 AM   #4
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

I checked the number and it is working as other Sipbroker numbers I have tried.
The call connects after I dial the *4621777xxxxxxx for my account.

Do you wait for the Sipbroker message to complete before you start to dial *462.... ?

What may be happening is that the POTS line is putting the call on hold (Call waiting feature) when you hang up and is ringing back to remind you.
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-03-2008, 12:36 PM   #5
kendid
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: UA
Posts: 72
Thanks: 6
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
kendid is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kurun View Post
I checked the number and it is working as other Sipbroker numbers I have tried.
The call connects after I dial the *4621777xxxxxxx for my account.

Do you wait for the Sipbroker message to complete before you start to dial *462.... ?

What may be happening is that the POTS line is putting the call on hold (Call waiting feature) when you hang up and is ringing back to remind you.
Hmmm, it could be the POTS putting the call on hold -- I wonder why the POTS line would put the call on hold, seems strange. I'm going to give it a try again and see what happens... I'll let you know -- thanks for your help
kendid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
PSTN Access numbers and my DTMF yfm SIP Broker Support 5 12-09-2007 06:51 PM
my voxalot number through pstn access numbers? vikasintl SIP Broker Support 1 07-18-2007 01:24 PM
PSTN access numbers for 209 and 530 (US) Area Codes jptg5Y SIP Broker Support 0 02-25-2007 01:35 AM
New PSTN Access Numbers martin Voxalot Support 1 01-15-2007 07:48 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.