Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-18-2007, 12:02 AM   #1
scow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: voip
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
scow is on a distinguished road
Default forwarding an US free number via sipbroker?

I own a zyxel P2000W V2 wi-fi SIP hardware phone and set outbound calls to Internetcalls.com,and bought a DID from DIDWW.com and mapped it to internetcalls.com via its OWN URI over the net , so far ,both in/out are working fine. I also signed up for a free US number from stanaphone and sipnumber, my question is ,how to forward this Free US free DID # to an voip provider such as internetcalls.com via SipBroker? what's the format if so?Thanks for any input...
scow is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-18-2007, 10:11 AM   #2
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

I think you can forward Sipnumber directly to a SIP address, but I'm not sure it works with Betamax accounts. The sister company Freedigits has sometimes worked and sometimes not. Try IPKall as well; this has worked every time I've tried, direct to the SIP address, no need for Sipbroker or Voxalot in between.
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-18-2007, 09:47 PM   #3
scow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: voip
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
scow is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for your input ,Andy.But I still confuse to the URL set up format.let say I ahve sipnumber 515-abc-defg, I try to forward this number to internetcalls.com ( working or non-working doesn't matter at this moment,I must know how to set it up correctly),what's the detail steps in this setup? Thanks!
scow is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-20-2007, 06:42 PM   #4
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

<username> @ sip.internetcalls.com should be ok (without the spaces)

But as I say, it doesn't seem to work with Sipnumber. I hear a ringing tone, then get diverted to Sipno voicemail
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
IPKall DID number-->>Voxalot-->>Voipuser.org-->>PSTN Number (Forwarding) memoxxxx Voxalot Support 1 08-03-2006 01:38 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.