Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's

Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's Tips and Tricks for Voxalot

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-13-2008, 09:06 PM   #31
TheFug
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 80
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
TheFug is on a distinguished road
Default

I guess Voxalot isn't an option for a lot of people, since a connection through a open wifi network will not work most of the time....
TheFug is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-13-2008, 10:52 PM   #32
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFug View Post
I guess Voxalot isn't an option for a lot of people, since a connection through a open wifi network will not work most of the time....
Although there have been some issues for some users, those who have used the nokia tools and have specified the STUN server as a result seem to be doing ok....

See Nokia Configuration Settings - Voxalot FAQ for guidance
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-15-2008, 04:45 PM   #33
TheFug
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 80
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
TheFug is on a distinguished road
Default

The errors i encountered where not NAT related, and lie somewhere in the ADSL layer of the hardware, my ADSL provider could also be the cause, but only because my modem/router is the very new WAG160N, together this results in incompatibilities with the Voxalot service, no other provider or service like MySipSwitch, give me problems like i now have with Voxalot.

Last edited by TheFug; 07-15-2008 at 06:23 PM.
TheFug is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-2008, 07:01 PM   #34
fauday
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fauday is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for multiple sip proxy ports.
fauday is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-17-2009, 04:34 PM   #35
aftercoffee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
aftercoffee is on a distinguished road
Default

Can anyone please confirm port 80 and 443? I seem to have trouble with those two and 3060 4060 5060 work fine. Want to make sure if its something from my end. Thanks...
aftercoffee is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2009, 09:00 AM   #36
aleisorek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Israel
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
aleisorek is on a distinguished road
Default SIP port 5090 for d2.spikko.com

Hello,

I am using d2.spikko.com proxy and they require port SIP 5090. I've configured my service provider list with port 5090 and I see status Registered. When I call my number on this I get a regular dialing tone but my telephone (connected to my SPA-3102 does not ring at all and I can not make calls using Spikko provider.

I see SIP ports 80, 443, XX60 are open on voxalot side so I assumed I would not even see Registred status when using 5090.

Does anyone has had experience with Spikko VSP? From some internet threads I found there seems to be some problem with Asterisk servers using port 5090, but then again I do not have enough experience nor information.

BTW, when I configure my soft-phone (SJPhone) using same parameters it does work perfectly.

Any ideas?

Thanks.
aleisorek is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-06-2009, 08:48 PM   #37
ilanesh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
ilanesh is on a distinguished road
Default

I try to use spikko, but I try all combinations, it always gives me this:
spikko, fetching registrations failed: 503 Service Unavailable

so I can`t use it, it is notregistering on twinkle and not on x-lite.
someone can help please?
ilanesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-06-2009, 10:37 PM   #38
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilanesh View Post
I try to use spikko, but I try all combinations, it always gives me this:
spikko, fetching registrations failed: 503 Service Unavailable

so I can`t use it, it is notregistering on twinkle and not on x-lite.
someone can help please?
As far as I can tell Spikko connot be used via SIP at the moment. Having tried myself with VoXalot, MySipSwitch or a SoftPhone...nothing seems to work ...

I realize there are a few articles that claim otherwise...but they are a bit dated...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-14-2009, 02:45 PM   #39
ilanesh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
ilanesh is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

yes, they write on their site it will work with ATA sip and also on x-lite it is logged in and on sipsorcery too, but I do not know how to make a test call, they made it very complicated to do a call from a regular cellphone, this costs me too much money to try test calls and only the voicemail is answerin,g and then they ask for a number i just do not understand why it is impossible to call direct to the spikkophone number I got from them, even no forum there.
ilanesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-24-2009, 02:57 AM   #40
JakDac
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
JakDac is on a distinguished road
Default Cannot register my v100 to voxalot was working for years registers when I change to M

Cannot register my v100 to voxalot was working for years registers when I change to MNF but no success on the ATA with Voxalot ( is registering on x-lite softphone ? Any problems at voxalot ? any solution

Ta Jak
JakDac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HowTo: 6 Steps To Tune Your Voice Quality martin Voxalot Tips, Tricks & HowTo's 13 12-27-2010 11:36 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Provider with Outbound Proxy? MrHatken Voxalot Support 14 03-07-2008 05:02 AM
incoming calls to my voxalot number without sound wycodreams Voxalot General 22 10-04-2007 05:35 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.