Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-19-2006, 01:18 AM   #1
moonshiner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
moonshiner is on a distinguished road
Default Dial Plan for Italy wanted!!!

Someone can help me? 2 providers registered in my account: Voipcheap and Skypho. I would like to have this with my VOXALOT account:

whenever I dial an Italian landline number and cells, all calls must turn to Voipcheap, without me to dial international Italian code (0039). All Italian landline numbers brgin with "0" and all cell Italian numbers begin with "3". For example, I would just dial "06123456789" and wanted voxalot turn this call to Voipcheap provider, automaticly adding "0039" as Italian area code. So for cells; for example "335123456789", turns to Voipcheap dialing "0039335123456789". International numbers, because they have different area codes after 00 from Country to another, would like me to dial specific prefix; for example, I dial directly 001708123456789 for an USA call without Voxalot adding anything, just turn this call to Voipcheap.

On the other hand, because Skypho only (second provider registered in my Voxalot account) let me dial free italian numbers, all begining with "800xxx", and some other service Italian ones, beginning with "1xxx", I would like Voxalot turn this kind of calls to Skypho, without adding "0039" because there is no need to do that, beeing SkyPho an Italian provider.

This is something I can erase from my configuration, but it's important to know that my ATA adapter already has as dial plan "(00xx.|<:0039>x[1-9]xx.|xx.)" only.

I really hope someone help me, because I tried but everytime failed... Sometime works one thing, other time works the other: together never!

Hope I made myself understood well, but In few words, I would:

- VoipCheap.com provider: every kind of calls, landline and cell, international and Italian. For Italian calls, automatictly adding "0039" as area code; international calls without adding anything.

- SkyPho.it: only dial directly Italian free and service numbers (800xxx and 1xxx), without adding "0039".

For both providers, always avoid to dial high rate Italian numbers: "899xxx"; "144xxx": "166xxx"; "199xxx".

Asked too much??

Thank you so much in advance.
moonshiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-19-2006, 02:19 AM   #2
nobre84
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nobre84 is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi, my skills are limited as I've just started fiddling around with voxalot these days, but I'll try to help you... Anyone free to correct and give better instructions

_00. Voipcheap -> ${EXTEN} for international calls
_0Z. Voipcheap -> 0039${EXTEN:1} 0+area code -> 0039+areacode+number without leading 0, thats how it works in my country, i dont know if you keep the 0 , if not take off the :1 in the {}
_3. Voipcheap -> 0039${EXTEN} adds country codes for numbers starting with 3

_800. Skypho -> ${EXTEN} pass 800 local numbers without change to skypho
_1[123578]. Skypho -> ${EXTEN} pass 1xxx numbers, except 14xxx, 16xx and 19xxx numbers

PS: Maybe you should just take off the dial plan in your ata and let voxalot handle them to avoid any mess

Hope it could help you, cya!

Last edited by nobre84; 07-19-2006 at 02:23 AM.
nobre84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-19-2006, 08:38 AM   #3
moonshiner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
moonshiner is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nobre84
Hi, my skills are limited as I've just started fiddling around with voxalot these days, but I'll try to help you... Anyone free to correct and give better instructions

_00. Voipcheap -> ${EXTEN} for international calls
_0Z. Voipcheap -> 0039${EXTEN:1} 0+area code -> 0039+areacode+number without leading 0, thats how it works in my country, i dont know if you keep the 0 , if not take off the :1 in the {}
_3. Voipcheap -> 0039${EXTEN} adds country codes for numbers starting with 3

_800. Skypho -> ${EXTEN} pass 800 local numbers without change to skypho
_1[123578]. Skypho -> ${EXTEN} pass 1xxx numbers, except 14xxx, 16xx and 19xxx numbers

PS: Maybe you should just take off the dial plan in your ata and let voxalot handle them to avoid any mess

Hope it could help you, cya!
Thank you so much, nobre84.
I followed step by step all your instruction and I must say it works great! But unfortunately, 2 dial plans don't work at all.

_3. Voipcheap -> 0039${EXTEN} adds country codes for numbers starting with 3, gives me this test result: "A call to:335123456789 will get forwarded to <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>"

and _800. Skypho -> ${EXTEN} pass 800 local numbers without change to skypho gives, me me this: "A call to:800800800 will get forwarded to sip:800800800@public.sip.magrathea.net". :-(

The last one with _1[23578] kors only for 187, even if the test gives this result: "A call to:187 will get forwarded to sip:187@voxalot.com", but works and avoids high rate numbers.

Any suggestion?

Thanks a lot again.
moonshiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-19-2006, 11:44 AM   #4
Kars
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 22
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Kars is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nobre84
Hi, my skills are limited as I've just started fiddling around with voxalot these days, but I'll try to help you... Anyone free to correct and give better instructions

_00. Voipcheap -> ${EXTEN} for international calls
_0Z. Voipcheap -> 0039${EXTEN:1} 0+area code -> 0039+areacode+number without leading 0, thats how it works in my country, i dont know if you keep the 0 , if not take off the :1 in the {}
I believe in Italy the 0 should not be removed, at least that's what this table of international dialing codes says.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nobre84
_3. Voipcheap -> 0039${EXTEN} adds country codes for numbers starting with 3

_800. Skypho -> ${EXTEN} pass 800 local numbers without change to skypho
_1[123578]. Skypho -> ${EXTEN} pass 1xxx numbers, except 14xxx, 16xx and 19xxx numbers
With all these you also have to set "ENUM Replacement" correctly. The default is to use the same as the "Replacement" setting, but that is not always correct (it needs to be in international number format always, starting with the country code, no IDD). That's why you get the strange replacement for 800xxx numbers.

For the above dial plan, the ENUM replacement should be:

${EXTEN:2} (international calls)
39${EXTEN} (national calls with area code)
39${EXTEN} (mobile phones)
39${EXTEN} (800 local numbers)
39${EXTEN} (1xxx numbers, except 14xxx, 16xxx and 19xxx numbers)

You can do even fancier stuff, like automatically adding your local area code to "local" numbers. I would indeed turn of the dial plan feature of your ATA, otherwise things might get confusing (especially with ENUM replacement).

Last edited by Kars; 07-19-2006 at 11:49 AM.
Kars is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-19-2006, 01:49 PM   #5
moonshiner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
moonshiner is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks all of you. You were so kind for helping me.
Finally I have my phone working as I like It's great!
Thanks a lot again, Nobre84 and Kars.
Just a pity for Skypho this way doesn't let connect Skypho users: if someone call my Skypho number from a Skypho line, a kind voice says: "This number doesn't exist!" When calls between Skypho users, over the same line, in regular connection, are completely free and unlimited! But I can receive from all the other phones.
Thanks.
moonshiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-19-2006, 04:21 PM   #6
nobre84
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nobre84 is on a distinguished road
Default

Glad that its working now Thanks for the corrections Kars
Is Skypho set to "register" in voxalot's providers page? I believe it should be receiving incoming calls.

Last edited by nobre84; 07-19-2006 at 04:33 PM.
nobre84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-19-2006, 08:59 PM   #7
moonshiner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
moonshiner is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nobre84
Glad that its working now Thanks for the corrections Kars
Is Skypho set to "register" in voxalot's providers page? I believe it should be receiving incoming calls.
Yes, Skypho is correctly registered in provider's list. I can call and receive from it. Only if someone of Skypho's circuit tries to call me with a Skypho number, I cannot be reached if I am logged on Voxalot... If I am logged directly with my ATA on Skypho, everything goes without any problem and I can be reached even by Skypho users! It's strange, but I suppose because terms of conditions of Skypho accounts say: "Calls between Skypho users are free and ulimited. [...] Ordinary calls forwarding, from Skypho numbers to landlines and viceversa, even from Skypho to Skypho numbers, follow ordinary rates...". Maybe they think when I am logged on voxalot with 15 different numbers (different area codes from north to south of Italy) at the same time, something strange happens and block calls coming from Skypho users to my numbers... Hope someone can say no! But it's important for me to be able to call from those numbers and receive from all landline and cell phones. Thanks again.
moonshiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dial plan problems with FaktorTel and VoXaLoT Hally Voxalot Support 1 01-06-2007 09:21 AM
dial plan for ** won't get you speed dial d85551 Voxalot Support 0 11-30-2006 12:00 PM
Norway toll free number dial plan ? shezad Voxalot Support 1 11-11-2006 12:09 AM
dial plan help please muzzza Voxalot Support 0 09-01-2006 11:38 AM
Voxalot as Provider in Dial Plan vpsaini Voxalot Support 2 06-27-2006 09:36 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.