Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-28-2007, 03:16 AM   #1
xvaiox
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut USA
Posts: 21
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Posts
xvaiox is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to xvaiox Send a message via Skype™ to xvaiox
Post *72, *73, *82, *67 Etc

This may have been posted, but I can't seem to find it anywhere.

I need some help setting up *78, *72, *73, *82, *67 Etc. To use a specific VSP provider. So when I dial one of these *78 Etc, Voxalot will send it to the VSP of my choosing.
I have tried many strings and don't know what to do next? I know this is fairly simple but I am LOST!

If someone could please shed some light for me that would be Gr8T!
xvaiox is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2007, 03:34 AM   #2
xvaiox
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut USA
Posts: 21
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Posts
xvaiox is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to xvaiox Send a message via Skype™ to xvaiox
Exclamation 611, 411, & 911

Ooops I forgot, I would also like to do the same for 611, 411, and 911 so when dialed will point and dial through the provider of choice.

I hope someone can help on this. Thanks

xvaiox
xvaiox is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2007, 06:11 AM   #3
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

It might help if you provided device specific details.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2007, 06:39 AM   #4
MGifos
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Melbourne, AU
Posts: 35
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
MGifos will become famous soon enough
Default

I have had the same problem. If I create a dial plan in VoXaLot,

# Pattern Replacement Provider Active
1 _*78 ${EXTEN} MyNetFone Yes

and enter a Dial Plan Test of *78 the result is

A call to:*78 will get forwarded to sip:*78@sipbroker.com

instead of to MyNetFone.

I just assumed that anything starting with * does not get to the Dial Plan logic.
MGifos is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2007, 07:03 AM   #5
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

* for sipbroker
** for speed dials

Perhaps you want *** as a prefix.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2007, 10:49 AM   #6
xvaiox
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut USA
Posts: 21
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Posts
xvaiox is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to xvaiox Send a message via Skype™ to xvaiox
Post *78, *67, *73, 611, 911, 411

I have a Sunrocket Gizmo MTA 6328-2Re

This is my current dial plan. VoIP_Digit_Map_String="(611|411|311|0.T|[2-9]XXXXXX.T|[2-9]XXXXXX.#|1[2-9]XXXXXXXXX|011X.T|011X.#|*6X.T|*00|*0X|*1X|*20|*82|**x|[*x]x.T|#XX#)" The Last 3 strings in red are for Voxalot


I have Voicemil, Echo Test, Speed Dial and DND activate and DND deactivate working Great! I need to get the 911, 411,611 ETC.. & *72, *73, *82 Etc. Then I wil be So Happy!

!Thanks everybody!
xvaiox is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2007, 10:59 AM   #7
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xvaiox View Post
*72, *73, *82 Etc. Then I wil be So Happy!

!Thanks everybody!
The only way you can pass *72, *73 onto your provider is to define a "non asterisk" prefixed dial plan pattern.

e.g. 172 => *${EXTEN:1}

The above will skip the leading 1 and send *72 to the provider. As pointed out, the reason you need to do this is because * and ** are already reserved by Voxalot for SIP Broker and Speed Dialing respectively.
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2007, 11:31 AM   #8
xvaiox
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut USA
Posts: 21
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Posts
xvaiox is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to xvaiox Send a message via Skype™ to xvaiox
Post *78, *67, *73, 611, 911, 411

Martin,

Thank you for the input. I do understand that * and ** are already reserved, but forgive me I am new.

I don't quiet understand how to make a string that would work for me. Simple ones yes, others no.

Can you explain where this comes from and I assume the 1 comes from the provider order? *${EXTEN:1}


what wold the string look like for me, similar to yours only changing the provider number?

Thank you
xvaiox is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2007, 11:38 AM   #9
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xvaiox View Post
Can you explain where this comes from and I assume the 1 comes from the provider order? *${EXTEN:1}


what wold the string look like for me, similar to yours only changing the provider number?

Thank you
Hi,

I chose 1 as an example. In fact it can be anything you like. Allow me to explain.

If you were to choose 172 to map to *72 then in your dial plan entry you would define the pattern as _172

The replacement field would be defined as *${EXTEN:1} which breaks down as

* - Prefix the number with a *
${EXTEN:1} - Skip the first digit dialed

So this means that when you dial 172 Voxalot will change the number to *72 before passing it onto the provider associated with the dial plan entry.

Does that make sense?
.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-28-2007, 11:50 AM   #10
xvaiox
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut USA
Posts: 21
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Posts
xvaiox is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to xvaiox Send a message via Skype™ to xvaiox
Question

Thank you for being kind

Things are a little clearer, still though foggy

So, my sting should look something like this? I know what your doin LOL making me use my brain and it hurts LOL.

78 => *${EXTEN:1} then I go to my dial plan? Enter for a dial plan equals 78 and chooser provider to route it through? When I dial *78, it will ignore the * but than add it latter?

xvaiox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.