Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-17-2006, 03:59 AM   #1
sahildoshi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sahildoshi is on a distinguished road
Default Web Callback/Dial Plans

I am using Lingo as my VOIP provider, and I want to be able to use that service to make web callback calls. From what I understand, you can type in two different numbers in the fields, and then select Lingo as the provider to route it through, and both those phone numbers put into the fields will ring, charging my Lingo account for the calls made. So for example, if I put in a number in Japan and a number in the US, I shouldn't be charged at all because my VOIP account lets me call Japan and US for free. Please correct me if I am wrong.

Whenever I try to do this, I put in my number in Japan, and instead of my number in Japan ringing, my VOIP phone starts to ring. Then it doesn't connect me to the other number I specified. What am i doing that is wrong?
sahildoshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-17-2006, 05:48 AM   #2
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Assuming that Lingo allows making two simulataneous outgoing calls from the same account...

1. Set up a Provider entry for your Lingo account (Dial Plans are NOT used with Web Callback).

2. In Web Callback, enter two phone numbers to call that are reachable through Lingo.

3. Select Lingo as the provider for each of the two numbers.

4. When you set it into motion, the first number should be called. Once it answers, the second number should be called. Once it answers, the two calls should be bridged together.

You might want to first try using Lingo for only one leg to make sure Lingo is set up correctly. Make the first leg a call through Lingo and the second leg a call to FWD's echo test (*393613/Sip Broker). If that works, then try using Lingo for both legs. If only the first call goes through, then Lingo probably doesn't support two outgoing calls at the same time from the same account.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-17-2006, 09:48 AM   #3
sahildoshi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sahildoshi is on a distinguished road
Default Still Not working

I registered my home phone number into the ENUM database, and I believe that when I try the web-callback, it recognizes that my phone number is in the database, and so it calls the SIP number (*010222500) which goes into the voxalot voicemail. (I believe this is the reason it doesn't ring on my side over here). If I change the call forward settings to sip:765588****@as.bw.primus.net, when I type in my landline number (a japanese number), it probably is getting routed to my voxalot account, which forwards it then to my Lingo VOIP box. Hence, my Lingo box starts ringing even though I put in my japanese number. Do you think it would solve the issue to remove my PSTN japanese phone number from the ENUM database? What I want to actually do is keep it on the ENUM database, and whoever calls that number (given that they've set up their VOIP adapter to check the ENUM database before dialing through a PSTN), it will get routed to my PSTN line, through my VOIP account with Lingo. Is this possible? Let me know. Thanks!

Sahil.
sahildoshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-17-2006, 01:54 PM   #4
sahildoshi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sahildoshi is on a distinguished road
Default

I have been messing around with voxalot for a couple of hours, and nothing seems to be working (esp the web-callback). The only thing that comes to my mind now is that when I go to my providers link on the voxalot page, under status, it says "request sent". Does this mean that my VSP doesn't support SIP calls yet? I am not sure if my VSP accepts SIP calls, but I do know that in the settings of my ATA, I have a section called SIP, which gives me the SIP Proxy address along with the port (5060) it connects through. Hence, I just figured that my VSP supports SIP. Any suggestions??
sahildoshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dial Plans rec9140 Voxalot Support 9 06-04-2007 05:23 AM
Settings - Dial Plans, Registration Timeout and Netgear WGR615V rec9140 Voxalot Support 6 05-21-2007 09:01 AM
Comments for Dial Plans philled Voxalot Support 10 05-02-2007 12:11 PM
Dial plans Jochen Voxalot Support 2 10-10-2006 08:33 AM
ENUM + Dial Plans Ron Voxalot Support 10 03-25-2006 05:46 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.