Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-03-2006, 04:51 AM   #1
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default PSTN calls to voxalot

My VoIP provider has agreed to route my DID to Voxalot. In order to do this, do I only need to provide them my voxalot sip address? (i.e., please route calls from 02XXXXYYYY to XXXXXX@voxalot.com)
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2006, 05:03 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Correct. Just tell them to point the DID to:

sip:xxxxxx@voxalot.com

Where xxxxxx is your 6 digit VoXaLot number.

BTW - Which provider agreed to this as they are worth a mention here?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2006, 05:26 AM   #3
BJReplay
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 36
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BJReplay is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
BTW - Which provider agreed to this as they are worth a mention here?
Astratel? http://forum.voxalot.com/showthread.php?t=117
BJReplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2006, 12:46 PM   #4
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
Correct. Just tell them to point the DID to:

sip:xxxxxx@voxalot.com

Where xxxxxx is your 6 digit VoXaLot number.

BTW - Which provider agreed to this as they are worth a mention here?
I want to ensure it works before I let the "cat out of the bag" so to speak. I'll keep the forum posted.
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-03-2006, 09:12 PM   #5
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

Ok, seems to work! The provider who "did the deal" was SIPME but I think because I was conversing with the support guys quite a bit they may have helped with a bit of an experiment (i.e., I might have got lucky on this one).

So, my DID points to Voxalot and I have my phone looking exactly like Telstra at home and I make use of enum just in case I can get sip-sip.
The cost is $5 per month for DID, 9.9c calls and no contract.
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Codec order for SIP - PSTN calls occamsrazor Voxalot Support 0 03-08-2007 10:05 AM
Inbound calls from PSTN tlg Voxalot Support 6 01-19-2007 11:33 AM
Voxalot --> Voxalot calls are not getting completed? Any issues shibukraj Voxalot Support 2 01-09-2007 04:16 AM
Forward calls from PSTN to mobile via Pennytel - HELP BJReplay Voxalot Support 0 12-22-2006 12:04 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.