Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-26-2008, 05:20 PM   #1
djrh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
djrh is on a distinguished road
Default Asterisk and Voxalot problem

I created a voxalot account and it "seems" to work fine (it registers, communicates, etc).

The first time I placed call, it worked fine (it rang on my SPA3001 attached phone); HOWEVER, when I place a call, the call gets transfered to voxalot, but I get a message : "The person at extension xxxxxxx is unavailable. BEEP".

This means that voxalot does not call my box. There are no messages on my Asterisk console while the call is transfered to voxalot voicemail (running in vvvc mode).

On my Asterisk, I see:
Code:
Host                            Username       Refresh State
us.voxalot.com:5060            xxxxxx             585 Registered
and

Code:
* Name       : voxalot
  Secret       : <Set>
  MD5Secret    : <Not set>
  Context      : voxalot_in
  Subscr.Cont. : <Not set>
  Language     :
  AMA flags    : Unknown
  CallingPres  : Presentation Allowed, Not Screened
  Callgroup    :
  Pickupgroup  :
  Mailbox      :
  VM Extension : asterisk
  LastMsgsSent : 32767/65535
  Call limit   : 0
  Dynamic      : No
  Callerid     : "" <>
  Expire       : -1
  Insecure     : port,invite
  Nat          : RFC3581
  ACL          : No
  CanReinvite  : Yes
  PromiscRedir : No
  User=Phone   : No
  Trust RPID   : No
  Send RPID    : No
  DTMFmode     : rfc2833
  LastMsg      : 0
  ToHost       : us.voxalot.com
  Addr->IP     : 64.34.173.199 Port 5060
  Defaddr->IP  : 0.0.0.0 Port 0
  Def. Username: xxxxxxx
  SIP Options  : (none)
  Codecs       : 0x8000e (gsm|ulaw|alaw|h263)
  Codec Order  : (none)
  Status       : OK (57 ms)
  Useragent    :
  Reg. Contact :
My register command is

Code:
register => xxxxxx:password:xxxxxx@us.voxalot.com/xxxxxx
and the section in sip.conf:

Code:
[voxalot]
type=friend
username=xxxxxx
secret=password
host=us.voxalot.com
insecure=very
qualify=yes 
nat=yes 
canreinvite=yes 
context=voxalot_in
I've restarted my box several times without any luck.
PLEASE HELP

PS
After numerous tries, I was able to make it ring one more time, but it failed right after. It only seems to work once and then not to work for hours
djrh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-28-2008, 01:32 AM   #2
djrh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
djrh is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, ended up getting a gizmo SIP URI, which I registered with SIP Broker. there is something fundamentally wrong with Voxalot, since I've had no problems with any other SIP provider whatsoever. It's strange that the refresh sets to 585, whereas on most of my registrations, it's set to 105.
djrh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-29-2008, 10:29 PM   #3
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Working config for Asterisk 1.4:
Code:
[voxalot]
secret = MyPassword
username = MyVoxalotId
trunkname = VoXaLot
callerid = 
host = eu.voxalot.com
context = voxalot-in
fromuser = MyVoxalotId
fromdomain = voxalot.com
qualify = yes
registersip = yes
hassip = yes
hasiax = no
nat = no
canreinvite = nonat
hasexten = no
insecure = invite

Last edited by green; 10-29-2008 at 10:33 PM.
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Betamax problem requires voxalot to update to more recent asterisk versions ? Williamz Voxalot Support 1 09-25-2008 10:14 AM
Connecting Voxalot to Asterisk? trottm Voxalot Support 1 06-10-2007 11:27 AM
VoXaLot Asterisk settings? rentechie Voxalot Support 0 03-18-2007 07:01 PM
Problem sending calls to VoXaLoT user evilbunny Voxalot Support 4 10-05-2006 04:39 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.