Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-28-2006, 06:01 AM   #1
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default No ringing tone

I've made a few successfuly calls from my Orange mobile to my DID, which has been re-directed from SIPME to my Voxalot account. My wife at the other end picked up the phone fine BUT I never heard any ringing tone on my side. I had to wait quite a while for the phone to be picked up, my wife said it rang several (4-5 times) but I never heard one. The call quality was fine when we spoke.

Any idea where the ringing tone went?
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 06:11 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Is your DID pointing to voxalot.com or voxalot.com.au ?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 06:15 AM   #3
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

It's pointing to voxalot.com.au
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 06:27 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi,

The 180 ringing status code is definately being returned by both voxalot.com and voxalot.com.au

Occasionaly DID providers have been known to not use a 180 and instead use a 183 to play an audio of the ring tone.

Are you able to ask your DID provider?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 06:43 AM   #5
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
Hi,

The 180 ringing status code is definately being returned by both voxalot.com and voxalot.com.au

Occasionaly DID providers have been known to not use a 180 and instead use a 183 to play an audio of the ring tone.

Are you able to ask your DID provider?
It's SIPME but I'll ask. I think I remember calling the same number from my work landline last week and it worked on, just not from my mobile. I'll give another test next week from my mobile and my landline and see if I have the same problem, then I'll be back in touch.
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keep having dial tone while calling maartenvr Voxalot Support 3 05-21-2007 01:34 PM
No busy tone with Betamax via Voxalot tomblandford Voxalot Support 5 04-18-2007 10:03 AM
Engaged tone v silence 738376 Voxalot Support 0 03-15-2007 08:40 PM
Incoming calls cut off during ringing filmnet Voxalot Support 2 03-15-2007 07:00 PM
Weird ringing tone problem pmerrill Voxalot Support 1 06-01-2006 04:15 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.