Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-25-2007, 12:26 AM   #11
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

It would be interesting to know what they now expect given that MWI is based on a generic SIP SUBCRIBE message.

It might help if they can tell us what the NOTIFY message needs to look like.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-25-2007, 05:36 AM   #12
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin

I posed your question to Counterpath on what they are expecting as a Notify Message.

Here is the thread: CounterPath SIP Softphone Support :: View topic - eyeBeam MWI Notify Message Requirements

"...I have been using Voxalot for quite some time and some time last year they were able to tigger the MWI in eyeBEAM 1.1 to work with their service. After the release of eyeBEAM 1.5, the MWI stopped working.

Voxalot is quite willing to fully support eyeBEAM 1.5, but they don't know what the NOTIFY message needs to look like. They are also assuming that MWI is based on a generic SIP SUBCRIBE message.

Can you help clarify the MWI Notify Message Requirement? Voxalot.com has a large user base, many of which use eyeBEAM..."
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-25-2007, 11:58 AM   #13
clundestad
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 43
Thanks: 4
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
clundestad is on a distinguished road
Default

MWI does not seem to work on my ATA - it's a Zyxel P2002.
The only configuration is an on/off switch for MWI.

But it's not a big deal for me, getting the voicemail message via email is notification good enough...
clundestad is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-25-2007, 04:13 PM   #14
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin

Here is the response I received from our MWI question to Counterpath.

Session Initiation Protocol
Request-Line: NOTIFY sip:1000@xx.xx.xx.xxx:61656;rinstance=c0f1f6de6a2a 208e;transport=udp SIP/2.0
Message Header
Message body
Messages-Waiting: yes\r\n
Message-Account: sip:asterisk@xx.xx.xx.xxx\r\n
Voice-Message: 1/0 (0/0)\r\n

The active thread on counterpath is here:

CounterPath SIP Softphone Support :: View topic - eyeBeam MWI Notify Message Requirements

I hope this can be easily fixed.

Thanks for your great support!!!

Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-26-2007, 08:46 AM   #15
wilsonhlacerda
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 83
Thanks: 5
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
wilsonhlacerda is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up

MWI is working fine with Grandstream HT-496 (firmware 1.0.3.70).
wilsonhlacerda is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-02-2007, 01:55 AM   #16
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin

Does this information from CounterPath Help? Do you think you can get MWI working with Voxalot and eyeBeam once again?

If so, this would be fantastic and very much appreciated.

Thanks Richard

Quote:
Originally Posted by richard View Post
Hi Martin

Here is the response I received from our MWI question to Counterpath.

Session Initiation Protocol
Request-Line: NOTIFY sip:1000@xx.xx.xx.xxx:61656;rinstance=c0f1f6de6a2a 208e;transport=udp SIP/2.0
Message Header
Message body
Messages-Waiting: yes\r\n
Message-Account: sip:asterisk@xx.xx.xx.xxx\r\n
Voice-Message: 1/0 (0/0)\r\n

The active thread on counterpath is here:

CounterPath SIP Softphone Support :: View topic - eyeBeam MWI Notify Message Requirements

I hope this can be easily fixed.

Thanks for your great support!!!

Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-02-2007, 09:12 AM   #17
mgoebel
Senior Member
 
mgoebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 135
Thanks: 37
Thanked 34 Times in 23 Posts
mgoebel is on a distinguished road
Default MWI not working on my Fritz!Box Fon ATA

I use the Fritz!Box Fon ATA. When somebody leaves a message on my Sipgate voicemail I see the "Internet" light blinking when I come home. That doesn't happen when somebody leaves a message in my Voxalot voicemail box. So I suppose that Voxalot's MWI doesn't work with my ATA.

You can learn more about this ATA here: AVM - FRITZ! Box
mgoebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-05-2007, 01:23 PM   #18
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin

I was wondering if this information from CounterPath was useful and if it will help fix the issue allowing eyeBEAM to shown the MWI when used with Voxalot.

Is there anything more information that I should get from eyeBEAM?

Richard

Quote:
Originally Posted by richard View Post
Hi Martin

Does this information from CounterPath Help? Do you think you can get MWI working with Voxalot and eyeBeam once again?

If so, this would be fantastic and very much appreciated.

Thanks Richard
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-05-2007, 11:11 PM   #19
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by richard View Post
Hi Martin

I was wondering if this information from CounterPath was useful and if it will help fix the issue allowing eyeBEAM to shown the MWI when used with Voxalot.

Is there anything more information that I should get from eyeBEAM?

Richard
Hi Richard,

Yes it was and thanks. I raised a problem ticket and embedded the information you gave.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-05-2007, 11:42 PM   #20
richard
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 153
Thanks: 37
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
richard is on a distinguished road
Default

Thank you Martin. I'll let you know as soon as I notice it working again

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Hi Richard,

Yes it was and thanks. I raised a problem ticket and embedded the information you gave.
richard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change to adding numbers evilbunny e164.org Support 5 09-26-2007 11:26 AM
Is it possible to change voxalot sip server automatically? shownow Voxalot Support 4 04-26-2007 02:49 PM
small change with e164.org evilbunny e164.org Support 0 01-15-2007 12:23 AM
Request for speed dial and forward change klydal Voxalot Support 2 09-21-2006 10:25 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.