Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-18-2009, 04:03 AM   #21
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Latest update:

================================================
Dear Martin,

First of all, I am very sorry for the late reply on your ticket.
To be honest, I was not able to bring your server online again.
As far as I could see there was nothing wrong with your server.
Therefore I will forward this ticket to my colleague of the day shift.


Kind regards,

Tommy Leushuis
LeaseWeb - Support
================================================
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2009, 07:23 AM   #22
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Latest Update. Clearly an OS re-install is not a good option and one we will try to avoid.

-------------------------------------------------
Dear Sirs,

Unfortunately the server is still offline at the moment as we were
unable to find what exactly is causing the problems. Even though the
link status, as well as the ethernet configuration seem to be in order,
the server still does not connect.

We will send another engineer to the site as soon as possible to
investigate. If we are unable to solve the problem however, we might
have to reinstall the OS on the machine. We will keep you updated either
way and will ask for your confirmation before we do anything drastic.

Sincerely,

Corne Oldenziel
LeaseWeb - Support
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2009, 09:36 AM   #23
psmammoth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Belgium, Leuven
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
psmammoth is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Latest Update. Clearly an OS re-install is not a good option and one we will try to avoid.

traceroute to eu.voxalot.com (85.17.19.194), 30 hops max, 38 byte packets
1 firewall (192.168.2.1) 1.712 ms 0.723 ms 0.685 ms
2 cisco (193.121.84.65) 1.444 ms 2.185 ms 1.431 ms
3 ser5-2-0.bel-pe06.mpl.scarlet.be (194.119.226.61) 17.334 ms 8.856 ms 10.105 ms
4 gig0-2-100.inx-pe01.mpl.scarlet.be (194.119.224.53) 10.072 ms 17.557 ms 17.987 ms
MPLS Label=218401 CoS=7 TTL=254 S=0
5 leaseweb.bnix.net (194.53.172.101) 24.218 ms 19.104 ms 25.784 ms
6 ten0-0-0-6.crs-evo.leaseweb.net (85.17.100.210) 27.995 ms 21.689 ms 11.756 ms
7 tenge1-0-0.r2.sbp.leaseweb.net (62.212.95.146) 11.913 ms 11.605 ms 12.122 ms
8 ****

So in other words, 7 is the last leaseweb router and 8 should be the endpoint (server) ? So or this router fails or the NIC of the server is damaged. An OS re-install could also be the solution if it's Windows :-)
Anyway, I'm not impressed with LeasWeb's investigation methods ...
psmammoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2009, 09:54 AM   #24
Ponozka
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Neuhäusl, Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts
Ponozka is on a distinguished road
Default

Please check the server’s network cable first! See the link from majo (Leaseweb Review - A Bad Experience)
Ponozka is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2009, 10:44 AM   #25
majo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 115
Thanks: 32
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
majo is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi all,
In reality, I think Voxalot will never know what the problem was or happened to server. LeaseWeb will never tell the actuel problem but will hide. LeaseWeb should have implemented network monitoring if any of there server has problem they should inform customer that there is network error. But here customer send request & cries to Leaseweb to check his system & report what is problem. It is unbleavable such big WebHosting, upon whose network depend other international companies, can't see network error & can't fix in 3 days.

May be we are expecting much more from Voxalot & Leaseweb.
Myhome is totaly depending on VOIP. I don't have landline phone. My routing is through EU server. If EU server is down, I can't dial until I change manully to other server. I have waited 3 days that problem will be fixed. But now as it seems that problem could exist for many days, I will have to change my friends phone also. Luckily they all have landline phone till now also.

I pray that voxalot can fix EU server very soon!!!!!!!!.

Regards.

majo
majo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2009, 11:05 AM   #26
awjkok
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
awjkok is on a distinguished road
Smile Switched to au.voxalot.com

Hi,

Because the eu server is down, I also had to switch. First I tried us.voxalot.com because of the better ping. I only got two-way sound on outgoing calls, on incoming calls I couldn't hear the caller.
Next I tried au.voxalot.com, now I have two-way sound on incoming and outgoing calls.

Note: VSP settings, I only use alaw;ulaw to avoid codec problems and my ata is also set to alaw first.
awjkok is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2009, 11:45 AM   #27
Ponozka
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Neuhäusl, Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts
Ponozka is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,

i switched to the US server and I found another big problem:

I use call forwarding with the time rule - on the EU server it's work correctly in the right time (but only without daylight saving time rule).

But after switching to US server it doesn't work in the right time!
Ponozka is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2009, 12:55 PM   #28
Grahame
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: France
Posts: 46
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Grahame is on a distinguished road
Default What a service

The us server will not process the calls from the Voxalot Call Me button on my web site either ( nor from the same button on several of my partners sites )

4 days without service in France, the band aid does not work and all I see is frustrated customers and the forwarding on of emails from your supplier who quite frankly should by now have a breach of contract writ on their desk.

Last straw Voxalot. I canceled my Premium account because of your poor service and no customer support. I thought at least you would be able to support the Call Me button, clearly not.

The code for your button will be removed from my site and partners site's tonight, at our expense, trouble and subsequent impact on our customer's satisfaction.

I can hardly believe your attitude to your customers Voxalot, but I would imagine, if only from the posts in this thread, they will now be able to draw their own conclusions.

I ask again of anybody who has knowledge of a reliable Call Me button provider to contact me.

Best regards

Grahame
Grahame is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2009, 02:36 PM   #29
Chd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Chd is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to Chd
Default Changing DNS of eu.voxalot.com

I just wondering can't Voxalot change eu.voxalot.com to point to us.voxalot.com ip address untill eu server is down. that way users don't need to change their settings.
Chd is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2009, 11:15 PM   #30
rcourant
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
rcourant is on a distinguished road
Default

Dear Administrators,

Isn't it a good idea to put a message on the main website of voxalot.com that the eu.server is unavailable? I spent all day trying to get registered before I even found this thread in the bottom of the forum. Also a collegue of mine just paid a yearly fee, just in order to find out it does not work. Its very common policy to announce interuptions of service on the main website instead of a user forum alone.
Your reply is appreciated and I hope the downtime will soon be over. If you ask me, leaseweb suxx big time!
rcourant is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
eu.voxalot.com not working? klijnw Voxalot Support 0 11-05-2008 06:37 PM
eu.voxalot.com issues gpiccirilli Voxalot Support 1 08-23-2008 06:44 PM
eu.voxalot.com dead... ptruman Voxalot Support 17 12-25-2007 07:34 AM
eu.voxalot.com down twen Voxalot Support 4 11-23-2007 10:47 PM
eu.voxalot.com pranzo Voxalot Support 1 02-17-2007 11:09 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.