Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-29-2008, 09:04 PM   #41
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ponozka View Post
@ataboy



Yes, in SIP Trunk:
username: leave this field blank
password: your_betamax_password:your_betamax_username (e.g. president:jimmycarter)
Outbound Caller ID: Setting this option will override all clients' caller IDs for calls placed out this trunk; Format: 00####### (only verified ID)
So does that mean creating a SIP trunk in PBXes for each verified CID? And then a corresponding provider entry in Voxalot for each of these SIP trunks?
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-30-2008, 07:13 AM   #42
Ponozka
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Neuhäusl, Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 11 Times in 6 Posts
Ponozka is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ataboy View Post
So does that mean creating a SIP trunk in PBXes for each verified CID?
Y E S !

Quote:
And then a corresponding provider entry in Voxalot for each of these SIP trunks?
N O ! Use outbound dial prefix!

1) You create in VoXaLot an dial plan for each Betamax-CID and add there an outbound dial prefix e.g. "3*".
So if you dial 12345 the PBXes gets 3*12345.


2) You create in PBXes an trunk for each Betamax-CID
(maybe with the same Betamax account)

3) You create in PBXes an outbound routing for each outbound dial prefix:
using the "Custom Dial Patterns" option. There you can also remove the outbound dial prefix!
e.g. for Germany:
3*|00X. (for international calls)
3*|0Z. (for national calls)
PS: But it is only a work-around! I hope - after all my freedays are lost - Betamax will work again on the voxalot eu server!

Last edited by Ponozka; 09-30-2008 at 07:45 AM.
Ponozka is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-01-2008, 11:26 PM   #43
hudai.terzioglu
Junior Member
 
hudai.terzioglu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Turkiye (Turkish Republic)
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 15 Times in 1 Posts
hudai.terzioglu is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Wholesale traffic problem between voxalot and betamax

Hi All,

this problem is a comunication fault between voxalot servers and betamax servers. All calls from non voicetrading customers are blocked with error message 503 wholesales traffic error. A bug in the system of betamax caused that all calls made through voxalot using the regular brands of betamax like voipbuster webcalldirect etc are detected as exceding the 5000 minutes limit for regular brands. Yesterday i forwarded two topics regarding this issue from the Voipbuster Forum to the development department of betamax and was surprised that no requests was made to them regarding this problem by voxalot. Today i get confirmed that this issue is addressed and will be solved as soon as possible (maybe its allready solved).

kind regards

Last edited by hudai.terzioglu; 10-01-2008 at 11:30 PM.
hudai.terzioglu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-02-2008, 02:31 AM   #44
craig
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 243
Thanks: 8
Thanked 130 Times in 72 Posts
craig is a jewel in the roughcraig is a jewel in the roughcraig is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hudai.terzioglu View Post
Today i get confirmed that this issue is addressed and will be solved as soon as possible (maybe its allready solved).
Thanks Hudai. I just sent you a PM to get some further details on who to contact in these cases so we can update our support contact details.

--
Craig
craig is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-02-2008, 08:31 AM   #45
juancarlos
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 87
Thanks: 14
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
juancarlos is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hudai.terzioglu View Post
Hi All,

this problem is a comunication fault between voxalot servers and betamax servers. All calls from non voicetrading customers are blocked with error message 503 wholesales traffic error. A bug in the system of betamax caused that all calls made through voxalot using the regular brands of betamax like voipbuster webcalldirect etc are detected as exceding the 5000 minutes limit for regular brands. Yesterday i forwarded two topics regarding this issue from the Voipbuster Forum to the development department of betamax and was surprised that no requests was made to them regarding this problem by voxalot. Today i get confirmed that this issue is addressed and will be solved as soon as possible (maybe its allready solved).

kind regards
a big thank you. i am back in the EU server
juancarlos is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-10-2010, 04:18 PM   #46
jakir_noor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: belgium
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
jakir_noor is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to jakir_noor
Default

any body can help me i like to use nonoh with my n95 8gb ; and i try to get it but say not sapport it plz help me
jakir_noor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
InterVoip - new Betamax clone and Voxalot flaquadrat Voxalot Support 4 07-20-2008 04:07 AM
CallForwarding by Betamax stops working!? 130166 Voxalot Support 56 04-22-2008 03:55 PM
No busy tone with Betamax via Voxalot tomblandford Voxalot Support 5 04-18-2007 10:03 AM
Per chi vuole sostenere la causa VoXaLot & PBXes contro Betamax eliafino Voxalot Supporto Italia 0 03-20-2007 10:13 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.