Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > SIP Broker Forums > SIP Broker Support

SIP Broker Support Support for the SIP Broker service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-17-2008, 02:10 AM   #1
728744
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
728744 is on a distinguished road
Default ipkall & forward to sipbroker

I have setup my ipkall number and have forwarded it to my sipbroker number.

When I call my ipkall number I hear a message played "we're sorry ipkall does not allow outbound sip dialing other than toll free numbers".

Anyone heard that before?

If I dial my sipbroker number directly (*011-1-XXXXXXX) the call is answered by my end point.

I posted this on the ipkall forum on voxilla and was advised to ask the question here.
728744 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-23-2008, 07:26 AM   #2
MGifos
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Melbourne, AU
Posts: 35
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
MGifos will become famous soon enough
Default

What value do you have in the SIP Proxy field. I use IPKall but forward to VoXaLot using my VoXaLot number and the SIP Proxy of au.voxalot.com. Perhaps you don't need the *011 bit if the SIP Proxy is SIPBroker.

Regards MG.
MGifos is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-29-2008, 08:31 AM   #3
ibraheempindi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ibraheempindi is on a distinguished road
Default ipkall to tpad via sipbroker

hi! hope you'll be fine, i was testing few things involving ipkall, tpad and sipbroker. I'm trying to call a tpad sip number from a ipkall landline number i mean if i have an ipkall local US number and anyone who calls on that number shoud be routed to my sip tpad number and i'll be able to recevie that call on my pc here. i was discussing with tpad guys there in the forum
tpad.com :: View topic - calling to/from other SIP providers
they told me to enter in sip.proxy address for ipkall as "sipbroker.com" and in sip number enter *8142*tpadnumber , i searched on your site and the information is correct for sip.tpad.com and the status is also "working" according to your site, so kindly tell me what's wrong then, i'm able to run all your test call mentioned here
SIP Broker Wiki : SIP Broker Wiki
but still not able to connect to my sip tpad number. kindly update me on this regards.
waiting for your kind reply, as soon as posb
have a nice day
regards
Ibraheem
ibraheempindi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot, Ipkall, FWD, VONO andrerio Voxalot Support 0 08-17-2007 12:25 PM
Suggestion: Quick Access to Voicemail via SipBroker richard Voxalot Support 0 05-05-2007 02:05 PM
Sipbroker PSTN -> call forward -> my SIP server glomph Voxalot Support 2 04-02-2006 01:58 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.