Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-28-2006, 06:55 AM   #11
Mallycat
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mallycat is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxalot
This is exactly the point!
So I think rather than buy a SPA3000, buy one of these http://cgi.ebay.com/VoIP-PSTN-2-Line...QQcmdZViewItem

And then use any old ATA (without Gateway functionality), and register with VoXaLot, and you get it all! Very good guys.

Matt
Mallycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 07:03 AM   #12
maxalot
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oz
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
maxalot is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mallycat
So I think rather than buy a SPA3000, buy one of these http://cgi.ebay.com/VoIP-PSTN-2-Line...QQcmdZViewItem
Matt
Those switches are also good for getting better audio quality on your PSTN calls with the SPA3K
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mallycat
And then use any old ATA (without Gateway functionality), and register with VoXaLot, and you get it all! Very good guys.
Matt
This is the point I was making back here Anyone tried voxalot ?
maxalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 11:17 AM   #13
fozzie
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chichester, West Suusex, UK
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
fozzie is on a distinguished road
Default

Yay, great work Martin. I've just registered my Sipgate account and the DID is working. Thanks a lot

I do have a problem with voicemail though; If I ring my Sipgate DID, after about 30 seconds the ATA stops ringing, although the calling party continues to hear ringing indication. I then get an email from Voxalot with a blank (151 byte) wav file.

Any ideas? Thanks.
fozzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 11:53 AM   #14
ataboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 198
Thanks: 36
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
ataboy is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fozzie
I do have a problem with voicemail though; If I ring my Sipgate DID, after about 30 seconds the ATA stops ringing, although the calling party continues to hear ringing indication. I then get an email from Voxalot with a blank (151 byte) wav file.
I get exactly the same problem as Fozzie. Also, not all VSPs seem to register. I can work around it with redirects though.

ataboy
ataboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 11:54 AM   #15
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

VoXaLot voicemail doesn't work on incoming calls for me either. After approximately 30 seconds of ringing, it appears that VoXaLot abandons the call and I get the voicemail of the provider (if it has voicemail support). This happens with registered providers or calls simply forwarded to VoXaLot.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 12:41 PM   #16
maxalot
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Oz
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
maxalot is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fozzie
Yay, great work Martin. I've just registered my Sipgate account and the DID is working. Thanks a lot
I wish mine would work. I'll have another go tomorrow
maxalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 01:15 PM   #17
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron
VoXaLot voicemail doesn't work on incoming calls for me either. After approximately 30 seconds of ringing, it appears that VoXaLot abandons the call and I get the voicemail of the provider (if it has voicemail support). This happens with registered providers or calls simply forwarded to VoXaLot.

Ron
We will look at the voicemail issue.

Thanks
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-28-2006, 08:40 PM   #18
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Martin,

Disregard the problem described below. I managed to fix it with some changes to my PAP2's NAT configuration. I don't fully understand why StanaPhone is more picky than the rest, but the important part is that all incoming calls now work.

Ron


==========


Martin,

I have seven providers set up using SIP registration on voxalot.com:

Free World Dialup
FreeDigits
Gizmo Project
PlainVoIP
StanaPhone
Vbuzzer
Voxee

They all work fine except for incoming calls on StanaPhone. The calls complete ok, but there is no audio in either direction. I have played with the codec order and also tried limiting it one codec or another (they support at least g711 and g729), but no audio ever comes through in either direction.

Any suggestions what I can try next?

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-29-2006, 01:40 AM   #19
moollar
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
moollar is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin
We are pleased to announce the beta release of our new SIP registration functionality.
GREAT NEWS MARTIN!

Will let you know if I can think of any suggestions, etc.
moollar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-29-2006, 02:03 AM   #20
ahniu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ahniu is on a distinguished road
Default

just wondering what about latency ??

example i'm from Melbourne with an Australian SIP, i.e. sip.oztralia.com. When i make calls via oztralia, will the latency be as follow:

my home (AUS) --> voxalot.com (US) --> sip.oztralia.com (AUS)
and, sip.oztralia.com (AUS) --> voxalot.com (US) --> my home (AUS)

quality wise ???
ahniu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA to Voxalot REDIRects? Tslam Voxalot Support 12 11-17-2009 08:25 PM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Which VoXaLot services are B2BUA? v164 Voxalot Support 6 07-23-2007 01:48 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.