Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-24-2007, 06:54 PM   #21
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

thanks m8, ill have to redo my plans once i understand it a bit better as your _0[12]. is better than my 2 plans for the same thing lol
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-25-2007, 04:48 AM   #22
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

ok well here we are almost 9 hours later and im still getting the fast pips when i dial an 02 number.

Voxalot says the startel is registered and i can see the voxalot sip address in startel account page.

Any more ideas why i cant get this working?

Provider setup for startel
Code:
Description: startel
From User: david.ryall
From Domain: startel.pt
Username: david.ryall
Codecs: g729;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw
Host: startel.pt
Port: 5060
Active: yes
SIP Register: yes

startel  	david.ryall  	startel.pt  	Yes  	Registered  	[Edit]  [Delete]
complete dialplan setup

Code:
8  	_XXXXXXX  	${EXTEN}  	Sipgate  	Yes  	[Edit]  [Delete]
9 	_9. 	${EXTEN:1} 	Sipgate 	Yes 	[Edit] [Delete]
20 	_01. 	44${EXTEN:1} 	startel 	Yes 	[Edit] [Delete]
30 	_02. 	44${EXTEN:1} 	startel 	Yes 	[Edit] [Delete]
40 	_07. 	${EXTEN} 	Sipgate 	Yes 	[Edit] [Delete]
50 	_0800. 	*44800${EXTEN:4} 	FWD 	Yes 	[Edit] [Delete]
51 	_0808. 	*44808${EXTEN:4} 	FWD 	Yes 	[Edit] [Delete]
52 	_0500. 	*44500${EXTEN:4} 	FWD 	Yes 	[Edit] [Delete]
999 	_xxxx. 	${EXTEN} 	Sipgate 	Yes 	[Edit] [Delete]
Any help or advice on how i can get this working would be most greatful.
I know its probably something silly that im just not seeing
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-25-2007, 11:26 AM   #23
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

Since yesterday, I've been getting error 408 "time-out" on StarTel. Maybe the server is down? Anyone else making calls? I will email them today.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-25-2007, 02:38 PM   #24
oleras
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Melby, Denmark
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
oleras is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomblandford View Post
Since yesterday, I've been getting error 408 "time-out" on StarTel. Maybe the server is down? Anyone else making calls? I will email them today.
Same problem here from Denmark, i have send a mail, but not received answer yet. - Well ok, It's still Sunday on this side of the globe

By the way, Startel has now started to remove some of the "free" country, f.ex. Denmark and Sweden

/Ole

Last edited by oleras; 03-25-2007 at 03:01 PM.
oleras is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-25-2007, 02:45 PM   #25
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, ive just installed x-lite from the startel page, configured it and i cant make a call using x-lite either. so there is deffinatly some problem with startel.
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-26-2007, 04:16 PM   #26
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

I have also emailed them and have not yet had a response.
Something else though, ive just tried to login to my account and i get "Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at sip.startel.pt."

The main site is working but not the my account page. Could they have taken it down i wonder?
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2007, 02:42 PM   #27
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

StarTel emailed me back and said the server had been offline for maintenance "in the last few hours". It's working again now apparently.

Last edited by tomblandford; 03-27-2007 at 04:35 PM.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2007, 03:26 PM   #28
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks tomblandford, I also recieved an email saying the server had been down and was now up again. The my account pages are now working again too.

But i am still unable to make a call through them either via voxalot or x-lite.

In voxalot i just get a busy tone (the fast pips) and in x-lite i get call failed: request timeout error.
Both voxalot and x-lite show as registerd in my startel account so i have emailed them back.
Just wondering if there is some sort of problem on my account with them. ill try creating a new account i think.

Are you now able to make calls via voxalot and startel now?
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2007, 05:33 PM   #29
usera
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 17
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
usera is on a distinguished road
Default

I speed read the thread and noticed noone knows their credit expiration. However I emailed them yesterday wondering the same thing and inquire about their broken account registration and they responded today.

Hello
the credit expires in 6 months.
regards
Nuno Octicio

Hope that helps. the site is very unprofessional done in my opinion. Does not give me much confidence.
usera is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2007, 05:37 PM   #30
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

OK ive had a few emails from them now, and they have finaly said that you cant make a test call without crediting your account due to abuses of the service, and gave me a link to a page to join the vip service.
Great its in portugese, but i can tell they want my name and email addy, i enter the info and click the button.
Now ive got an email in portugese lol shame i cant read the bloody thing.

So i went to the english version of the site, clicked the vip link and then clicked to credit 10 euros to my account from paypal, done that all good

Now i cant see anywhere in my account pages to show that i have any credit, so now im waiting for yet another email to tell me in english whats going on.
Did anyone else have these problems or is it just me?
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.