Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-24-2007, 01:01 AM   #11
andy
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 218
Thanks: 34
Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
andy will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The King View Post
If you purchase the VIP service it doesn't say what the time limits are.
You have to recharge your account every 6 months

[email a few days ago]
andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2007, 05:14 AM   #12
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

well looking at this taken from their start page it looks like VIP members calls are unlimited in duration and quantity.


StarTel VIP
Get free calls for more than 30 countries with no time limit. Call cell phones with the lowest prices.

Thanks for the heads up on this provider too
now ive registered i just gotta get it working via startel for my UK 01 and 02 numbers
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2007, 11:15 AM   #13
The King
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 18
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
The King is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy View Post
You have to recharge your account every 6 months

[email a few days ago]
So you emailed them and got a reply?

Sound better than Betamax already!!

I was thinking of emailing them and asking if they would have a problem with Voxalot (as last thing I want is to register and then they block Voxalot like Betamax).

What do you guys think? I hope that an email to clear things up will help to start with, but then a part of me thinks if I give them a heads-up they may realise that the may want to block Voxalot!

Won't send an email until I get a feel for what you all think...
The King is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2007, 04:50 PM   #14
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The King View Post
So you emailed them and got a reply?
Sound better than Betamax already!!
I got a reply very quickly too. Great service from StarTel. They said, yes the PSTN calls really are free.
This week I got a reply from Betamax for the first time as well
Quote:
Originally Posted by The King View Post
I was thinking of emailing them and asking if they would have a problem with Voxalot (as last thing I want is to register and then they block Voxalot like Betamax).

What do you guys think? I hope that an email to clear things up will help to start with, but then a part of me thinks if I give them a heads-up they may realise that the may want to block Voxalot!
My thoughts exactly, so I didn't ask in the end. But I wonder if it's best to be upfront. If they get a whole load of new users all using Voxalot, they'll soon find out. I say go for it and ask. Any one else got an opinion?

StarTel solves one problem - we've got free landline calls with Voxalot now it seems. BUT VoipCheap still offers the best mobile rates so I'd still like to see Betamax back on Voxalot...

Last edited by tomblandford; 03-24-2007 at 04:53 PM.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2007, 04:59 PM   #15
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

OK can you guys give me a little help please, ive setup the provider and setup dial plans but when i try to make a call i get a quiet line for a few seconds then get the fast pips sounds.

heres my dial plans for startel

20 _01. 44${EXTEN:1} startel Yes [Edit] [Delete]
30 _02. 44${EXTEN:1} startel Yes [Edit] [Delete]

Ive got sip.startel.pt set as the host, and ive tried my username with and without @startel.pt, ive set it to registered and it says it is registered and startel account shows sip:511972@85.17.19.194:5061 as my only contact, so it looks like voxalot has connected to my account ok.

Nay help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2007, 06:20 PM   #16
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

The host is startel.pt
Use your username without the @startel.pt
Your dial plan looks fine
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2007, 06:25 PM   #17
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for the info m8, ive now removed the @startel.pt from my username, although it was showing as registered in voxalot and showing my sip address in startel, and changed the host from sip.startel.pt to startel.pt.

Just waiting for it to re register and then ill try it again
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2007, 06:33 PM   #18
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

The username probably works both ways. I notice it changes it on the website automatically. If still not working in an hour or so, put the @startel.pt back on! Mine seems OK without it though.
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2007, 06:47 PM   #19
Zarkov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Zarkov is on a distinguished road
Default

In your dial plan are you adding the 44 and removing the first 0?
on the startel site it says to dial the country code but not the + or the 00 then the number. I assumed that it would also need to have the leading 0 removed from the phone number like you would if you was dialing an international number.
Zarkov is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-24-2007, 06:49 PM   #20
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

Yes, I have the same dial plan as you:
50 _0[12]. 44${EXTEN:1} StarTel
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.