Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-01-2006, 03:57 AM   #1
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default Three-Way Conference Problem

(I apologize if this has already been covered in the provider feedback, but I don't quite understand the vocabulary of one-leg/two-leg in the roundup sheet.)

I tried three-way calling this evening using an ATA registered with VoXaLot, where the dial plan provider in my VoXaLot account portal for both phone calls was Voxee. However when I flashed the first caller and dialed out on the second channel, it was silent for about ten seconds (after dialing was complete) and then it gave me a fast busy. I tried it again while flashing my other channel and again I got a fast busy. I soon ended the call with the person I was talking to and tried calling the number that was giving me fast busy's by itself, and it immediately rang properly and I had a conversation with that person. However my goal was to have had part of that conversation in a three-way call with the first person I was talking to.

Is this an unusual problem, or is this something VoXaLot is still ironing out all the bugs with, or what? Three-way calling is a nice feature (when there is not too much latency) and I am somewhat disappointed it didn't work right this Sunday evening.

Last edited by ctylor; 05-01-2006 at 04:01 AM.
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2006, 04:11 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

There are no known reasons why VoXaLot would be restricting this from happening.

That said, we can not rule out the possibility that it is our service (and not Voxee) restricting the 3 way.

We will look into this.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2006, 11:55 AM   #3
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

Thank you.

I contacted Voxee tech support concerning this problem and their agent wrote me back the following:

"Just to let you know I did just a sample test call to a test number in Quebec using two simultaneous call channels and they went through fine so it should not be that something on our end is preventing simultaneous calls to the same number from being connected. Maybe you would want to check with the Voxalot configuration?"
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-02-2006, 01:22 AM   #4
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

Bug report cont'd:

I was further troubleshooting and I discovered that this inability to use Voxee through Voxalot to three way call exists only when I go through Voxalot. If I set up Voxee by itself on line 1, it has no problem dialing out on the second channel to a second number, but if I use Voxalot (which in turn uses Voxee), then Voxalot will only let me make a single phone call. Attempting a second call out will always give me a fast busy.

Edit: Also tested with same Sipura configuation (admin page configuration available on PM to forum moderators) using two other providers (Teliax and INX) instead of Voxee in my Voxalot dial plan. Same problem as with Voxee. First call works perfectly. Flashing to the second channel then calling out produces long pause (on the order of about 30 seconds) and then fast busy.

Last edited by ctylor; 05-03-2006 at 03:09 AM.
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-02-2006, 01:38 AM   #5
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Thanks ctylor for the update. We have added an investigation task to the to-do list.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-02-2006, 03:31 AM   #6
melbournelees
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 49
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
melbournelees is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi ctylor,

What ATA are you using for the 3 way calls?
__________________
Lee of Melbourne, Australia.
melbournelees is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-02-2006, 04:36 AM   #7
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by melbournelees
What ATA are you using for the 3 way calls?
Sipura SPA-2100 firmware 3.2.5(d)
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-02-2006, 06:24 AM   #8
melbournelees
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 49
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
melbournelees is on a distinguished road
Default

I just made a successful 3 way call with Voxalot. Provider is Koala for both channels. Sipura SPA 2100 firmware 3.2.1.

Edit: this may not help ctylor much but could be info for Martin.
__________________
Lee of Melbourne, Australia.

Last edited by melbournelees; 05-02-2006 at 06:27 AM.
melbournelees is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-02-2006, 06:29 AM   #9
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Thanks Lee. That info certainly helps us locate a place to start looking.

Cheers
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Incoming call problem pironato Voxalot Support 18 06-21-2007 11:25 AM
Strange loopback problem tuttle Voxalot Support 1 02-12-2007 02:58 AM
Is any Problem with Voxalot Service now? shibukraj Voxalot Support 8 11-05-2006 07:07 PM
Pennytel, Buzz problem Nathanc Voxalot Support 17 06-28-2006 12:20 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.