Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-28-2006, 06:20 AM   #1
gbraad
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gbraad is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to gbraad Send a message via AIM to gbraad Send a message via MSN to gbraad Send a message via Yahoo to gbraad Send a message via Skype™ to gbraad
Default Dialin

It seems VoXaLot does not handle dialin? I added some providers like SIPPhone and VoipBuster... when I register VoXaLot as the VSP on Line 1 of a SPA-3000, it does not ring when I call SIPPhone?!?
gbraad is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2006, 07:00 AM   #2
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gbraad
It seems VoXaLot does not handle dialin? I added some providers like SIPPhone and VoipBuster... when I register VoXaLot as the VSP on Line 1 of a SPA-3000, it does not ring when I call SIPPhone?!?
VoXaLot handles incoming calls via SIP URI's. If you have a DID number at VoIPBuster, you need to configure it to forward to sip:xxxxxx@voxalot.com (where xxxxxx is your VoXaLot number). Then incoming calls to your VoIPBuster number will ring your VoXaLot phone.

The same would be true for SipPhone, but I don't believe SipPhone supports SIP URI forwarding (if they do, please let me know because I want to forward mine also).
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-28-2006, 08:01 AM   #3
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

It was suggested in another thread that we provide a registration service that will allow you to set-up your providers and have VoXaLot perform a SIP register.

We are considering this request as it would also address this question.

For the time being though. A call to your VoXaLot number or URI forwarding your other services to VoXaLot as anominous suggests is the workaround.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.