Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-05-2007, 09:07 AM   #1
jonfry
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
jonfry is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to jonfry Send a message via AIM to jonfry Send a message via Yahoo to jonfry Send a message via Skype™ to jonfry
Default EU Server Down?

I'm getting time-out errors whilst trying to connect to eu.voxalot.com.

Everything's been fine for most of the weekend then I noticed last night the error message on X-Lite's display. I've tried everything at my end with no difference.

I changed my login settings in X-Lite to voxalot.com from eu.voxalot.com and it registered straight away.
jonfry is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-05-2007, 09:42 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hello Jonfry,

There appear to be a couple of memory issues on the European server that we are currently working through.

The server is up and we are investigating the issues.

We will keep you informed.

Edit: Memory problems have now been resolved.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 02-05-2007 at 11:13 AM.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-05-2007, 02:31 PM   #3
pelikano
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Posts
pelikano is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Martin,

Quote:
We will keep you informed.
This will same us as users a lot of time. Please inform us with a short email or a NEWS message on the main page.

This weekend I got my configuration fully functional: phone and fax, inbound and outbound. So I switched my configuration to the new situation and I was happy till this morning. The last check before I left home, the dial tone was beeping 5? times before the continuously tone but dialling and dial in still did work.

I tried to call my new Voxalot configuration several times from my office location but although the phone at home was ringing, I got an immediately disconnect. After a call back the quality of sound was poor and not as I was used to. So I decided to fall back to my former configuration.
pelikano is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-05-2007, 02:36 PM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pelikano View Post
Please inform us with a short email or a NEWS message on the main page.
We will try to keep you informed. Apologies for the inconvenience.

Edit: As mentioned in my above post the memory problem has now been resolved. We will keep monitoring while we bed down this new server.

Thanks
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 02-05-2007 at 02:43 PM.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-05-2007, 02:43 PM   #5
jonfry
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
jonfry is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to jonfry Send a message via AIM to jonfry Send a message via Yahoo to jonfry Send a message via Skype™ to jonfry
Default

Thanks Martin, I'm now logged in to eu.voxalot.com with no problems.
jonfry is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-05-2007, 02:44 PM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonfry View Post
Thanks Martin, I'm now logged in to eu.voxalot.com with no problems.
Great thanks jonfry
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-05-2007, 08:58 PM   #7
pelikano
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Posts
pelikano is on a distinguished road
Default funny dial tone

I don't have much tim this week to switch again but sure will try it this weekend again. I still got short beeps when I expect a sigle tone. Is this the american way of a dial tone?

regards, Leon
pelikano is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-05-2007, 09:04 PM   #8
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pelikano View Post
I don't have much tim this week to switch again but sure will try it this weekend again. I still got short beeps when I expect a sigle tone. Is this the american way of a dial tone?

regards, Leon
Hello Leon,

Our service does not play any tones it relies on your ATA / device to play your specific tones.

Are you expecting a single tone before or after you dial?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-06-2007, 07:45 AM   #9
pelikano
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Posts
pelikano is on a distinguished road
Default WMI voice mail dial tone

Hi Martin,
thanks for this quick reply.
I expect a single tone before I dial, but as soon as I pick up the phone to dail it beeps 10 times before it comes with a single tone.
I will read the manual and let you know why the ATA(Sipura2100) beeps. Could it be a "message waiting" signal? I still did not delete all the voicemails yet.

Leon

Code:
ATA manual says: MWI Dial Tone1 This tone is played instead of <Dial Tone> when there are unheard messages in the
subscriber’s mail box.
I deleted all my messages and the normal dial tone was back again.

Last edited by pelikano; 02-06-2007 at 08:42 PM. Reason: Problem solved
pelikano is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-06-2007, 04:09 PM   #10
GrrRon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
GrrRon is on a distinguished road
Default

Yesterday I have had troubles with calling and today I could not get reached so I swithched over to US server and when the problems are over I will try the EU server again.
GrrRon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VoIP callback server (feature request) rybshik Voxalot Support 11 12-17-2007 04:37 PM
Portforwarding and Nat Handling at Voxalot Server shibukraj Voxalot Support 3 02-08-2007 11:20 PM
Server migration going well evilbunny e164.org Support 0 03-12-2006 01:02 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.