Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-04-2006, 02:54 AM   #1
klydal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
klydal is on a distinguished road
Default IConnectHere not working

Can anyone else confirm that IConnectHere is not working as a provider? I've checked both dial plans and login info and they are correct. I can not register or make outgoing calls. I hear busy signal tone. This was occuring before the new server switch over. I thought it would fix itself, but it seems to still be a problem even on the new server.
klydal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-04-2006, 02:57 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Please post the recommended registration settings for IConnectHere (asterisk ones are preferred).
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-04-2006, 03:15 AM   #3
klydal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
klydal is on a distinguished road
Default

im not positive about setting up asterisk. I know there are two hosts:
1. sipauth.deltathree.com
2. natrelay.deltathree.com

ICH says to use "2" if you are behind a NAT firewall, and this is what I have used in the past. The site below shows an asterisk setup:

http://www.brekeke-sip.com/download/...ecthere_en.pdf
so I believe the asterisk setup would be

"ICH#"<sip:ICH#@natrelay.deltathree.com> ??

I have tried the "1" host, but I am also unsuccessful with that one.
klydal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-04-2006, 03:36 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

As our servers are not effected by NAT I would be using settings 1.

Could you please setup settings for server one and PM my your six digit account and I can have a quick look.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-04-2006, 09:17 PM   #5
klydal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
klydal is on a distinguished road
Default

Ok, I solved the problem. It was actually my dialplan. However, the dial plan test was not picking up on the problem, It routed my test calls accuratly, but, this is not what happened when I really tried to make a call. I had to make sure that I did not put a _XXX. pattern (any number) above an actual specific digit like a _1. patern, or in my case _011. Thanks for help!
klydal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
WebCalback is not working flaquadrat Voxalot Support 9 05-09-2007 07:29 AM
VoxCallMe/Betamax not working trottm Voxalot Support 6 04-30-2007 08:26 PM
VoXaLot stopped working two days ago ymhee_bcex Voxalot Support 2 03-12-2007 09:59 PM
Voxalot incoming not working RDP Voxalot Support 34 11-18-2006 12:16 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.