Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-08-2009, 09:26 AM   #11
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

I'm not sure you can check your router directly.
But you may find all the information in the eyeBeam log file.

You may see port/rport discussion here.

If your source port will match rport value returned by the server - you're in trouble (with 2 identical SIP UAs).
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-08-2009, 09:36 AM   #12
sleek
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 54
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
sleek is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sleek View Post
As last resort, you'll have to enter the web configuration of your DSL router and do some port forwarding.
Why not just do that and save yourself the trouble?
sleek is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-08-2009, 09:50 AM   #13
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sleek View Post
Why not just do that and save yourself the trouble?
OK, what exactly will solve the problem? Which ports should be forwarded and where?
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-09-2009, 08:52 PM   #14
akhater
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
akhater is on a distinguished road
Default

I am sorry Sleek I didn't understand what you mean ?
Can you be more specific ?

Moreover will installing a local SIP server (asterix or other) solve the problem ?
akhater is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2009, 06:15 AM   #15
sleek
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 54
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
sleek is on a distinguished road
Default

I didn't understand the E71 is crippled from configuration stand point, meaning pinpointing the root of the problem can be difficult at best.

In my opinion you can:
1. Consider installing an other softhpone client on your Nokia, one that supports better configuration and optimization.
2. I understand there's a .SIS package available for the E71 which provides additional features to the native SIP client, this might help. Google for more help.
3. Since your Nokia is using the 5060 port, change your eyebeam port to 5062 for example just in case.
4. Do you have web access to your DSL router? If yes, log in and place your Nokia on DMZ, this will forward all ports to your phone, then do some testing and see how it reacts, at least you'll know the problem comes from NAT-ing of your router and not the phone itself.
sleek is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2009, 07:31 AM   #16
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

.SIS package (VoIP settings ?) will not allow to change the SIP source port.

eyeBeam is using random source port by default, this is configurable.

Having local IP PBX will definitely eliminate such problems. Alternatively any [external] provider which supports SIP over TCP should work without problems.
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2009, 10:20 AM   #17
sleek
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 54
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
sleek is on a distinguished road
Default

Having an other SIP client (eyebeam) working simultaneously with your Nokia may or may not be the source of the problem. You can assess that by turning off your eyebeam. If the issue persists while the phone is the lone SIP client in your LAN you'll know it's strictly your phone or your phone's inability to properly communicate with Voxalot's servers because of the NAT. As part of your troubleshooting actions, you could assign your E71 static IP and place it on DMZ from your DSL router. The other viable option is to seek better equipped SIP client for your phone which will have better chances to work under the circumstances. Personally, I think acquiring and supporting PBX for the lone purpose of having your Nokia phone working doesn't seem justified, but it's your time and money, plus it's not like you won't have your hands full if you haven't messed with PBX server before.
sleek is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2009, 07:03 PM   #18
akhater
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
akhater is on a distinguished road
Default

well this is getting very weird

registering the nokia to voipvoip i can call eyebeam and all is working

i'm pulling my hairs out
akhater is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-11-2009, 01:53 PM   #19
akhater
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
akhater is on a distinguished road
Default

Now I am sure it is a voxalot issue

I opened 2 accounts with callcentric and everything is working fine without any changes
akhater is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WARNING: Belkin F5D8233-4 router RDP Voxalot Support 2 08-03-2008 06:33 PM
incoming calls to my voxalot number without sound wycodreams Voxalot General 22 10-04-2007 05:35 PM
DID's forwarded to Voxalot --> issues shibukraj Voxalot Support 0 04-28-2007 09:01 PM
Cant get Voxalot to work with Billion router 7402VGP zolo Voxalot Support 3 11-25-2006 11:48 AM
Router stopping service? belchie Voxalot Support 1 11-07-2006 03:03 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.