Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-20-2007, 11:45 AM   #91
pranzo
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pranzo is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bpere View Post
Although I find voxalot a superb service, the lack of a dial out to PSTN service makes Betamax (I use voipdiscount) a perfect complement to this service.

Now that it seems like Betamax has become incompatible with voxalot, why doesn't voxalot look into providing dial out to PSTN services similar to Betamax and compete head to head with them? I for one would be willing to pay more for my outgoing calls in order to benefit from the voxalot services.

For the time being, I am switching to having my Siemens C450IP register directly to voipbuster, and having my ipkall DID redirected to voipbuster (yes, it seems to work), but I am toying with the idea of getting another device which would allow sending calls to voipbuster and using voxalot for SIP / incoming calls.
I thinks that a easier and more achievable solution, even if less complete, would be to ask to Siemens/Targa to make available a firmware which allows two providers instead only one.
pranzo is offline  
Unread 03-20-2007, 11:59 AM   #92
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
If you register a device or phone with VoXaLot the IP address of the proxy that the device is registered to will be the one the VSP sees.
Could you explain this in a little more detail (actually, at a level a newbie can understand!). I still haven't sussed out the difference between the "SIP server" and "Outbound Proxy" fields of my Grandstream. What does each mean exactly? What does the outbound proxy do? When should I use it and when should I leave it blank? Can I put something here so that the Voxalot IP is not passed to Betamax when I make a call? What would happen for example if I put eu.voxalot.com as the SIP server and sipage.co.uk as the proxy, or is that just plain crazy?!
tomblandford is offline  
Unread 03-20-2007, 12:09 PM   #93
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eliafino View Post
No answer by Betamax? Go by sending call & fax...
OK, I sent them a fax to all three numbers asking them to unblock Voxalot! Bring on the campaign! Anyone want to join me in Köln to abseil off the building and hang banners?
tomblandford is offline  
Unread 03-20-2007, 12:14 PM   #94
dc2007
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 81
Thanks: 12
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
dc2007 is on a distinguished road
Default

strangely mine is still working using US server.
dc2007 is offline  
Unread 03-20-2007, 12:31 PM   #95
twen
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 59
Thanks: 7
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
twen is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martin View Post
Just so you know, we have also made contact on the phone. The secretary informed us that someone from the group will call us back.
I'm glad you got someone from Betamax. I already called them once for several month (I'm speaking german also ) And they didn't want to answer my question. anything is done by email. But they never answer me email either.

I hope you get better luck as I am
twen is offline  
Unread 03-20-2007, 01:38 PM   #96
The King
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 63
Thanks: 18
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
The King is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomblandford View Post
Could you explain this in a little more detail (actually, at a level a newbie can understand!). I still haven't sussed out the difference between the "SIP server" and "Outbound Proxy" fields of my Grandstream. What does each mean exactly? What does the outbound proxy do? When should I use it and when should I leave it blank? Can I put something here so that the Voxalot IP is not passed to Betamax when I make a call? What would happen for example if I put eu.voxalot.com as the SIP server and sipage.co.uk as the proxy, or is that just plain crazy?!
Very good post, as a fellow grandstream user I second this question!
The King is offline  
Unread 03-20-2007, 02:18 PM   #97
eliafino
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 131
Thanks: 10
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
eliafino has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gteddy View Post
hi,

did anybody try to call with an alternative software client?
not only voxlaot calls are blocked because calls with
x-lite, sjphone etc. are also not possible.

i found in a german voip forum that the betamax' own softphone is sending user information (userid, currency, call destination etc) using http.

no wonder that we aren't able to make any sip calls with betamax products for my person, i have enough from betamax. i don't thinke they will refund my money. as soon as i have used it up including free days, i will forget betamax forever.

does someone have any recommendation for a serious and reliable VSPs?
This is only for Justvoip...
eliafino is offline  
Unread 03-21-2007, 07:12 AM   #98
Lanh
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 71
Thanks: 10
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
Lanh is on a distinguished road
Default

I've given in and switched to the US server, just hope that one doesn't get duffered too!
Lanh is offline  
Unread 03-21-2007, 08:32 AM   #99
sinko
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 23
Thanks: 13
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sinko is on a distinguished road
Default

I also have problems using betamax through SPA-3102 which is registered on the voxalot server. I have a few questions and concerns, and as a fairly new user of SIP I may learn something about SIP communications in the process.

I use one of the Betamax accounts in the GATEWAY section of SPA-3102 and I am trying to make calls utilizing the dial plan (SPA-3102 dial plan not the one on voxalot server) which is tied into Betamax server by username and password as well as sip.voipbuster.com but I get busy signal.

Does Betamax see my voxalot registration even though I use gateway (dial plan on SPA-3102) information to call? If yes, I do not see why because my SPA has its own IP address and there must be a way of utilizing Gateway through my own IP and not voxalot's IP even though the SPA is registered on voxalot server. Please help. What if I use STUN server, does it bypass sending the voxalot IP to Betamax?
sinko is offline  
Unread 03-21-2007, 08:50 AM   #100
pranzo
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 74
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pranzo is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomblandford View Post
Could you explain this in a little more detail (actually, at a level a newbie can understand!). I still haven't sussed out the difference between the "SIP server" and "Outbound Proxy" fields of my Grandstream. What does each mean exactly? What does the outbound proxy do? When should I use it and when should I leave it blank? Can I put something here so that the Voxalot IP is not passed to Betamax when I make a call? What would happen for example if I put eu.voxalot.com as the SIP server and sipage.co.uk as the proxy, or is that just plain crazy?!
Very very intriguing question, it does interest me, too.

By the way, the reading of a long and deep thread is difficult for me, in both linear mode and threated one. I fear to not recognize any potential answer to the previous message. Can anyone suggest to me the proper way to keep track of the new messages in a long thread?
pranzo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Web Call Back not working 20070217 affinity Voxalot Support 24 03-02-2007 07:10 AM
Can't hear anything using Siemens C450 ip for outbound call using voipbuster 644923 Voxalot Support 2 12-21-2006 08:18 PM
Outbound Call Survey martin Voxalot Support 3 08-08-2006 07:32 PM
Call Forwarding - Not Working? ctylor Voxalot Support 2 05-02-2006 04:41 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.