Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-09-2007, 12:24 AM   #1
Mallycat
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mallycat is on a distinguished road
Default Calling VoXaLot to VoXaLot

I am trying to set up an X-Lite softphone so I can call my ATA registered to VoXaLot. I have 2 accounts (one for each). My ATA is successfully registed to VoXaLot account 1. My softphone is successfully registed to Account 2. When I go into account 2 and do a test dial *06151XXXX it says that the call will be routed to 51XXXX@au.voxalot.com (which is what I want). When I try to dial this number in the softphone, it takes about 30 seconds, then comes back and says the person I am dialling is not available. I have tested the softphone using *266300 and it works fine. Any ideas what could be wrong?

Matt
Mallycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-09-2007, 12:56 AM   #2
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Are either of the parties with iinet?

There seems to be a router problem with iinet at the moment.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-09-2007, 01:22 AM   #3
Mallycat
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mallycat is on a distinguished road
Default

I'm actually not using any VSP other than VoXaLot. ie one voxalot account to another.
Mallycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-09-2007, 01:24 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mallycat View Post
I'm actually not using any VSP other than VoXaLot. ie one voxalot account to another.
Sorry I meant are either of the Voxalot account holders using iinet as an ISP?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-09-2007, 01:45 AM   #5
Mallycat
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mallycat is on a distinguished road
Default

Oh, sorry. No. I am using Optusnet at home and something else (don't know what) at work (no firewalls though). I know the work end is working as I can dial *266300 and it works. Just can't connect to home.
Mallycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-09-2007, 01:51 AM   #6
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mallycat View Post
Oh, sorry. No. I am using Optusnet at home and something else (don't know what) at work (no firewalls though). I know the work end is working as I can dial *266300 and it works. Just can't connect to home.
PM me the account you are trying to call and I will take a look.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-10-2007, 06:14 AM   #7
Mallycat
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mallycat is on a distinguished road
Default Still no luck - can anyone help?

Martin has confirmed that calls to my VoXaLot are being routed to the address where my ATA is registered. I have checked and ports 5060-5061 plus 16385 - 16482 are being forwarded by my router to the static IP address of my ATA. My ATA is correctly configured with User ID = my voxalot account number and my password is correct. I know it is correctly registered because I can make outbound calls, and using syslog I have confirmed they are being routed via voxalot.

But when I use my second VoXaLot account and dial my main voxalot numberr (which is registered to my ATA), the ATA doesn't ring - it just times out. Can anyone suggest anything to try?
Mallycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2007, 10:34 AM   #8
Mallycat
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mallycat is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Help!

I still haven't got this working. Can anyone provide me with any advice?
Mallycat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-15-2007, 10:39 AM   #9
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

What happens when you try from a SIP Broker access number?

Also, can you dial inbound into the X-Lite account?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
VoXaLot and FWD: sound issues when calling FWD f7391 Voxalot Support 2 02-22-2007 08:56 PM
Calling Blueface No from Voxalot does not work using Grandstream, works from SJ-phone kurun Voxalot Support 0 12-30-2006 07:53 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.