Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-07-2008, 04:06 PM   #1
325xi
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 79
Thanks: 12
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
325xi is on a distinguished road
Default Can't call account at PBXes

I'm trying to reach someone with account at PBXes from my ATA registered at Voxalot.
I tried speed dial, so I set **1000 to be forwarded to myuser-1000@pbxes.org, and I'm getting busy tone every single time. I take very same URI and set it at DID provider, so DID is directly forwarded to myuser-1000@pbxes.org, and it works perfectly. From voxalot - it won't!

WTH?

P.S. When calling I checked PBXes logs - it shows nothing, which most likely means my call from Voxalot doesn't even reach recipient's account at PBXes.

Last edited by 325xi; 07-07-2008 at 04:43 PM.
325xi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2008, 04:49 PM   #2
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Let me guess - voxalot is not passing '-' in URI. Try to call the 'parent' or main account.
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2008, 04:58 PM   #3
325xi
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 79
Thanks: 12
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
325xi is on a distinguished road
Default

Nope. All SIP URI at pbxes are with '-', there's no parent account.
325xi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2008, 08:22 PM   #4
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

As far as I remember it was an option to call the URI like myuser@pbxes.org
Again, I'm pretty sure that voxalot doesn't like '-' in URI.

Last edited by green; 07-07-2008 at 08:30 PM.
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2008, 03:47 AM   #5
325xi
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 79
Thanks: 12
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
325xi is on a distinguished road
Default

It doesn't work anyways.
Works from PBXes to Voxalot, but not from Voxalot to PBXes.

I also tried to create an "alias" in SipBroker, but apparently it goes through the same mechanism, so I got the same busy tone.
325xi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2008, 08:12 AM   #6
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

This is a known issue with PBXes (it has nothing to do with VoXalot)..

My understanding is that in order for an extension at PBXes to be reachable from outside you need to define an Inbound Route where the Trunk Name will be user-extension and which will of course point to the appropriate extension...

For more discussion see PBXes - Ihnen wird der Zutritt zu dieser Seite verwehrt.

(you'll need to be logged in at PBXes)

Last edited by emoci; 07-09-2008 at 08:16 AM.
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2008, 02:05 PM   #7
325xi
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 79
Thanks: 12
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
325xi is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emoci View Post
This is a known issue with PBXes (it has nothing to do with VoXalot)..

My understanding is that in order for an extension at PBXes to be reachable from outside you need to define an Inbound Route where the Trunk Name will be user-extension and which will of course point to the appropriate extension...
Well, the incoming route for this sip uri is there and works properly – as I mentioned I tested it by pointing my DID directly on that sip uri, and it worked flawlessly.
So it either PBXes doesn’t let Voxalot in, or Voxalot doesn’t reach PBXes.

Any idea?
325xi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2008, 05:40 PM   #8
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

I want to admit that '-' in SIP URI is not a problem yet.
We just configured account like call-me@domain.tld on the test server and I was able to reach it from my softphone dialing SIP URI (through voxalot) as well as using speed dial.

I think only sip debug from voxalot may help.
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-09-2008, 06:13 PM   #9
325xi
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 79
Thanks: 12
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
325xi is on a distinguished road
Default

emoci, I can't believe you never tried - does it work for you to call sip uri from Voxalot to pbxes?
325xi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info amroe Voxalot General 54 01-13-2014 09:11 AM
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
PSTN call disconnect to gizmo account vientito SIP Broker Support 3 12-20-2007 05:36 PM
Outgoing call to SIP account goes to my Voxalot voicemail kurun Voxalot Support 1 09-29-2006 03:20 AM
voxalot account can't get any call. gordon_tor Voxalot Support 10 09-18-2006 12:20 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.