Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-04-2007, 05:34 AM   #1
wycodreams
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 63
Thanks: 3
Thanked 9 Times in 3 Posts
wycodreams is on a distinguished road
Default Pause instruction

Hi Martin, i have a question.
Which is in the voxalot dial plan, the pause instruction?, in others systems is #, p or w, but in voxalot what i can do? Can i set pause in my dial plan?. Thank you
wycodreams is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2007, 05:51 AM   #2
v164
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 96
Thanks: 8
Thanked 26 Times in 19 Posts
v164 is a jewel in the roughv164 is a jewel in the rough
Default pause for DTMF?

Quote:
Originally Posted by wycodreams View Post
Can i set pause in my dial plan?.
What do you want a pause for?

Pauses in dialing is reminiscent of dialing on analog PSTN phone lines... ...for example, to await a second dial tone.

This is not relevant in VoIP, where call signalling is out-of-band, similar to ISDN and mobile phones.


Do you mean that you want it so that certain digits will be dialed in DTMF after the call is answered? I think the only place you'd be able to set that up is in your phone.
v164 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-04-2007, 08:15 AM   #3
tomblandford
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 222
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 22 Posts
tomblandford is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to tomblandford
Default

http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...l-further.html
tomblandford is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pause in number - get dialtone and call further smico Voxalot Support 7 07-16-2010 11:58 AM
send digits with pause!!!!!!!!! majo Voxalot Support 0 06-18-2006 10:39 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.