Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-04-2006, 09:54 PM   #1
Cyberian75
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 36
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Cyberian75 is on a distinguished road
Question Voxalot to BroadVoice

Is Call Forwarding to BV working?

I put "sip:number@sip.broadvoice.com" as the default, but it doesn't seem to be working.

Thanks.
Cyberian75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-05-2006, 02:37 AM   #2
Cyberian75
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 36
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Cyberian75 is on a distinguished road
Default

FWD to BV (**282) Peering works fine, so the problem appears to be with Voxalot's voicemail. It answers the calls instead of forwarding to my BV number.
Cyberian75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-05-2006, 03:18 AM   #3
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

What if you try sip broker via FWD to get to Broadvoice?

Try this as the target sip address and see if it works:
*393**282number@sipbroker.com

forwarding it to:
**282number@fwd.pulver.com
would also accomplish the same thing, but hey it just might work.

Case in point, there is no direct way to phone IP to IP a packet8 user, yet one can go through FWD (or Sip Broker then to FWD) to ring up your packet8 friend.

Last edited by ctylor; 09-05-2006 at 03:23 AM.
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-05-2006, 09:17 AM   #4
klydal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
klydal is on a distinguished road
Default

you used to be able to use **282(bvnumber)@fwd.pulver.com as an open sip. *393**282(bvnumber) also worked too. However, it seems that BV has restricted access to sip calling. It looks like they will now only accept calls that originate from FWD and not from outside. So basically you have to be logged in to FWD either with the communicator program or with your ATA in order to call a BV custormer. Check out this post on FWD's forum:

http://www.freeworlddialup.com/commu...pic.php?t=4679
klydal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-05-2006, 09:22 PM   #5
Cyberian75
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 36
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Cyberian75 is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks, I'm gonna try the direct IP calling method as I've a SPA3K.
Cyberian75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA to Voxalot REDIRects? Tslam Voxalot Support 12 11-17-2009 08:25 PM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Which VoXaLot services are B2BUA? v164 Voxalot Support 6 07-23-2007 01:48 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.