Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-11-2010, 04:17 AM   #1
newjaguar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
newjaguar is on a distinguished road
Question Need URGENT Help with Liberailvoip CB

I was using Liberailvoip CB with Voxalot for last two years but now LIV have stopped calls form Voxalot.

Could someone please tell me a new solution or workaround.
Thanks in advance.

PS: I have IPkall number
newjaguar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-12-2010, 06:09 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by newjaguar View Post
I was using Liberailvoip CB with Voxalot for last two years but now LIV have stopped calls form Voxalot.

Could someone please tell me a new solution or workaround.
Thanks in advance.

PS: I have IPkall number
Bring SipSorcery in the middle and see if that does the trick...

Replace the two VoXalot accts used for triggering and calling out with two sipsorcery accts. in LIV

Point your IPKall number to one of the sipsorcery accts, add VoXalot in SipSorcery as an outgoing provider...

I'd reccomend that when you setup your SipSorcery accts you use numbers rather than alphanumeric for usernames...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-24-2010, 07:29 PM   #3
newjaguar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
newjaguar is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for the advice.

I have put SipSorcery in the middle.
Triggering the call is no problem but I having problem with SipSorcery to call out. I have added Voxalot as sip provider but I think it can NOT call out. I have tested it by adding SipSprcery account with x-lite, I can not call out.

What am I doing wrong ? Do I have to setup Dial Plans etc. ?

Any suggestions, Thanks again :-)
newjaguar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-04-2010, 03:31 PM   #4
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by newjaguar View Post
Thanks for the advice.

I have put SipSorcery in the middle.
Triggering the call is no problem but I having problem with SipSorcery to call out. I have added Voxalot as sip provider but I think it can NOT call out. I have tested it by adding SipSprcery account with x-lite, I can not call out.

What am I doing wrong ? Do I have to setup Dial Plans etc. ?

Any suggestions, Thanks again :-)
Sorry this maybe a little late....

You need to setup a dialplan within SipSorcery to enable outgoing calls...

If you're just using it for this purpose here's simple dial plan:

Code:
#Ruby

sys.log("***Outgoing Call Starting***")
sys.log("Call being placed by  #{req.Header.From.FromName} at #{req.Header.From.FromURI.User}@#{req.Header.From.FromURI.Host}")
sys.log("Call is for #{req.URI.User}")
caller = req.Header.From.FromURI.User
number_called = req.URI.User
sys.log("*** Call From: #{caller} ***")
sys.log ("***Call To: #{number_called } ***")

sys.Dial("VoXalot")
Assuming "VoXalot" is the name you gave your VoXalot registration in SipSorcery....
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-17-2010, 05:50 PM   #5
newjaguar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
newjaguar is on a distinguished road
Default Half way there :-

Hi Thanks for the dialplan within SipSorcery.

I can get the call Back from Liberailvoip BUT when I try to enter number to call its gives me an error (problem or something) as its in Italian I can not understand.

Mysip newjaguar **** sipsorcery.com 5060 In/Out Abil
MysipCB 737337 **** sipsorcery.com 5060 Out Abil

I have no providers or dial plan for newjaguar account and for
737337 I have Voxalot and the dial plan you sent me.

So I can NOT call onces I get the call back..

Thanks in advance
newjaguar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
yet cannot use Voxalot within Liberailvoip Jeannie Voxalot Support 1 04-16-2009 08:44 PM
urgent, service renewal fee paid juancarlos Voxalot Support 1 08-01-2008 06:57 AM
DID Number Problems - Fairly urgent Lanh Voxalot Support 7 09-14-2007 08:59 PM
Urgent : Can I communicate across voxalot to ordinary telephone line or mobile anywhe coud Voxalot Support 1 08-31-2007 12:21 PM
URGENT: voxalot.com.au problem pmerrill Voxalot Support 43 07-08-2006 11:44 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.