Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-25-2007, 02:22 PM   #1
coolsatz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
coolsatz is on a distinguished road
Default Teliax Configuration/Registration Problems

Hello all,

I wanted to use Teliax to make outgoing calls in US, so I added as one of the service provider in Voxalot, But I wasn't able to make out going call. Teliax costomer support said that I need to register to make calls(I was able make calls when configured/registered directly from my ATA). Looks like the problem exists when i configure thru Voxalot. Now I try to SIP register Teliax a/c in Voxalot. The SIP register status was "pending" for sometime then "request sent" and now it's "Failed",

Is there any one able to use Teliax for out going calls?

Please help.

Thanks in advance
Sathish

Note: I'm using "voip-co4.teliax.com" proxy.

Last edited by coolsatz; 12-25-2007 at 02:25 PM.
coolsatz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-25-2007, 03:58 PM   #2
ctylor
 
ctylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 296
Thanks: 94
Thanked 53 Times in 27 Posts
ctylor will become famous soon enough
Default

I never had to register to place out-going calls through Teliax. I haven't made a call thru them for a while now so I am not sure if it is changed, but what would motivate them to impose abnormal harsh new restrictions like needing to register for incoming calls (when many don't even have a DID with Teliax!), when none of their competitors do?

my teliax settings:

username:
codecs: ulaw;alaw;g726;g729;ilbc;gsm
host: voip-co1.teliax.com
port: 5060
active: yes
SIP register: no
optimize audio: yes
ctylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-26-2007, 05:40 AM   #3
Jorge
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 36
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
Jorge is on a distinguished road
Default

In my case, Teliax worked for more than a year as unregistered provider for outgoing calls, but back in november it stopped working. I could still use it from a service similar to Voaxlot, without registration.

My Teliax account is now canceled, so I don't know if it works.
Jorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-26-2007, 06:26 PM   #4
coolsatz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
coolsatz is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks All..

It did work with the new proxy voip.lax.teliax.com

Looks like Teliax is not allowing the users to make calls without registering!

Sathish
coolsatz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
Dial plan and various problems 800793 Voxalot Support 6 11-19-2007 01:05 PM
Dial plan problems with FaktorTel and VoXaLoT Hally Voxalot Support 1 01-06-2007 09:21 AM
Problems with sipgate.de registration clundestad Voxalot Support 3 09-04-2006 06:42 AM
Voxalot introducing Problems? pmerrill Voxalot Support 27 07-22-2006 05:32 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.