Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

Unread 08-01-2007, 01:19 PM   #1
Gandharva

Gandharva is on a distinguished road
Default Call forward, WebCallBack

Hi,

I'm new to Vox. I signed up to take advantage of not needing hardware, and my idea is to get my friend to sign up also so we can talk for free. My understanding is that we could each forward all incoming calls to our regular pstn home numbers and use SIP Broker to initiate calls between us. Does that sound right?

The problem is that I can't get the forwarding to work. I've tried various settings but I just either get a busy signal or sent to vox voice mail and my pstn phone never rings. (However, I also have a vbuzzer account and if I forward all vox calls to my vbuzzer URI and then call Vox via SIP Broker it works/rings.) To test I used vbuzzer (via my ATA) to call vox via SIP Broker.

I also cannot get WebCallBack to work. I try to initiate a call and sometimes it says it could not complete the call, and another time it says that my number was 'answered' (even though my phone never rang) and the destination number then never connects.

I wonder if I am using the wrong number format? I'm in Canada.

Help plz!
Gandharva is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-01-2007, 02:03 PM   #2
emoci

emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all

Forwarding and WebCallback are now paid features in VoXalot
Even if you upgraded, you will still need a provider to handle the call to your home number....

However if you wait a few days, there will be a guide in this thread Free DID Numbers, Free Voip Calls, & more Voip Info - RedFlagDeals.com Forums that includes a better workaround that what are already there
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-01-2007, 03:36 PM   #3
Gandharva

Gandharva is on a distinguished road