Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-07-2008, 05:09 PM   #1
kumboh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
kumboh is on a distinguished road
Default Please help me in configuration my LINKSYS PAP2 with voxalot

I configured my LINKSYS PAP2 with given guideline in tutorial of (Christopher Tylor (ctylor) & FAQ I got tone on my phone but *500 Voice Mail *600 Echo Test is not working.

Below is my all screens

I am waiting now for your kind help
Kumboh

Last edited by kumboh; 07-18-2008 at 11:43 AM.
kumboh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2008, 07:20 PM   #2
vijaynz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
vijaynz is on a distinguished road
Default voxalot setting

I have spa3102 and pap2 working fine. If you want to test dial 500 and 600 without * and it works for me. If you want to dial some sip provider then use *060 123456 example is voxalot user.
vijaynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2008, 07:56 PM   #3
kumboh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
kumboh is on a distinguished road
Default vijaynz Still problem is here, tone is here only

Still problem is here, its not working with 500 or 600 with * or without * I have another voxalot # its also not working with it but when I try from Xlite its working.
kumboh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2008, 10:27 PM   #4
boatman
Senior Member
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 17
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
boatman is on a distinguished road
Default

Looking at your Dial Plan it appears to be [[x*][x*].] when in fact it should be ([x*][x*].)
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-07-2008, 10:45 PM   #5
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

See this for more help:
Setting up Linksys PAP2 - Voxalot FAQ
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2008, 05:00 PM   #6
kumboh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
kumboh is on a distinguished road
Default i try this ([x*][x*].) Dial Plan also but problem is still here

i try this ([x*][x*].) Dial Plan also but problem is still here, where are the GURUs
kumboh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2008, 05:04 PM   #7
green
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 143
Thanks: 13
Thanked 20 Times in 19 Posts
green will become famous soon enough
Default

Set your dialplan as
Code:
(*xx.|xx.)
and try
green is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2008, 05:06 PM   #8
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kumboh View Post
i try this ([x*][x*].) Dial Plan also but problem is still here, where are the GURUs
Please make sure you've looked at the setup above....

Try dialing *500# or *600# (or just 500# or 600# )
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2008, 06:04 PM   #9
boatman
Senior Member
 
boatman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 365
Thanks: 17
Thanked 77 Times in 64 Posts
boatman is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kumboh View Post
i try this ([x*][x*].) Dial Plan also but problem is still here, where are the GURUs
In which country are you located? Are you sure your ISP is not blocking SIP traffic? If your Voxalot number is 637435 then your ATA is not reachable at this time.
boatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-08-2008, 07:21 PM   #10
kumboh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
kumboh is on a distinguished road
Default I am from the country where voip ports are blocked

emoci & green thank you for your guides I am from the country where voip ports are blocked like 5060 which I changed us.voxalot.com:80 what is Stun.xten.com ports I think dial plan is not a issue (I checked your given dial plans but still problem is here)

boatman I use on xlite soft phone us.voxalot.com:80 its working on it but in ATA its not working (tone is here in the phone) with ATA

Last edited by kumboh; 07-11-2008 at 05:44 PM.
kumboh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
My Pap2 v2 not registering with Voxalot kingfisher1111 Voxalot Support 1 03-11-2007 09:15 PM
PAP2 configuration VOXALOT Danny Z Voxalot Support 2 01-04-2007 03:40 PM
Linksys PAP2T Configuration amroe Voxalot Support 0 10-27-2006 05:01 PM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.