Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-29-2006, 11:54 PM   #1
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default Voxalot Down???

Can't seem to make outgoing calls work but some incoming calls are ok. It's happened twice now, this morning and yesterday morning. I also note that I have two DIDs, one pointing directly to my account at voxalot.com.au and another that I've registered via the provider setup. The one pointing directly to voxalot.com.au works for incoming calls but the one I've registered via voxalot fails with a two tone busy signal. Outgoing calls don't work at all and I've changed the provider on the voxalot dialplans with no success. Any ideas?

Last edited by pmerrill; 06-30-2006 at 12:13 AM.
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-30-2006, 02:38 AM   #2
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Are you giving the calls enough time to go through? For some time now, I find it takes a minimum of 15 seconds for outgoing calls to start ringing. Often times it's much more and it appears that nothing is happening. If I wait long enough, they always seem to succeed.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-30-2006, 03:38 AM   #3
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

All my registered providers are coming up 'not registered'.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-30-2006, 03:49 AM   #4
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

What about now?
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-30-2006, 04:05 AM   #5
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

Sorry, it was 'unregistered', now it is 'request sent'.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-30-2006, 04:40 AM   #6
affinity
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 799
Thanks: 66
Thanked 61 Times in 44 Posts
affinity will become famous soon enough
Default

All registered okay now.
affinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-30-2006, 04:57 AM   #7
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

Ok that is good.

We have had to turn off the registrations for evoip as they were affecting the system due to what appears to be DNS problems on their side.

We will also code some enhancements over the weekend to stop this from affecting VoXaLot in the future.
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-30-2006, 01:32 PM   #8
pmerrill
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pmerrill is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron
Are you giving the calls enough time to go through? For some time now, I find it takes a minimum of 15 seconds for outgoing calls to start ringing. Often times it's much more and it appears that nothing is happening. If I wait long enough, they always seem to succeed.

Ron
Ron, my problem was sorted as it turned out that voxalot had a problem. Having said that I'm curious why it takes up to 30 seconds to hear the ringing tone? I tried a test call tonight and it worked ok but it did take a long time before the ringing started. Why is that???
pmerrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-30-2006, 02:49 PM   #9
martin
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,930
Thanks: 528
Thanked 646 Times in 340 Posts
martin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the roughmartin is a jewel in the rough
Default

We are now trialing a new performance setting on voxalot.com.au and voxalot.com. Please let us know your feedback
__________________
Martin

Please post support questions on the forum. Do not send PMs unless requested.

Last edited by martin; 06-30-2006 at 02:52 PM.
martin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-30-2006, 09:23 PM   #10
Ron
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 447
Thanks: 4
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Ron will become famous soon enough
Default

Martin,

It's still taking between 15 and 30 seconds, depending on the provider, for calls to start ringing at the destination.

Ron
Ron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
SPA to Voxalot REDIRects? Tslam Voxalot Support 12 11-17-2009 08:25 PM
Can't get voice packets to bypass VoXaLot v164 Voxalot Support 35 08-23-2009 10:25 PM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Which VoXaLot services are B2BUA? v164 Voxalot Support 6 07-23-2007 01:48 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.