Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-27-2007, 07:30 PM   #1
usera
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 17
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
usera is on a distinguished road
Default voicestick busy signal

I've been using voicestick through voxalot recently with no problems at all. However starting today I get busy signal after a long (20+ second) silence before getting a busy signal. Was anything changed?

updated: nevermind seems voicestick has a down server and are still working on bring it back up :-0.
Anyway there can be a informative message when there's a connection issue?

Last edited by usera; 06-27-2007 at 08:41 PM.
usera is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-05-2007, 03:16 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

How have you set up voicestick in VoXalot? I have been trying to get it to register with no success?


Any pointers would be appreciated....
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-05-2007, 05:07 PM   #3
usera
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 17
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
usera is on a distinguished road
Default

you can only get voicestick outgoing to work. It will not register so you won't know if voicestick service is down or not using voxalot. this been a problem for close to a year but a workaround is to forward calls to your number which may not be the best solution.

I believe this thread explained how to setup voxalot with voicestick to make outgoing calls: http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-sup...proxy-out.html
usera is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Busy signal (403) when Advanced mode "From user" is specified wildvoip Voxalot Support 5 08-06-2007 10:19 PM
Skypho - call out doesn't work (busy signal) Thomas Voxalot Support 0 06-11-2007 10:16 AM
500 getting fast busy signal and delay with VoIP handsets to pick up Hally Voxalot Support 6 12-16-2006 07:08 AM
Voxalot.com.au busy signal for outgoing calls stingray Voxalot Support 0 10-07-2006 03:40 PM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.