Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-01-2008, 06:47 AM   #1
ArtSoft
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ArtSoft is on a distinguished road
Question Voicestick inbound config

I configured the voicestick inbound exactly as I have it working well in my Sipura SPA3102:

Username: Voicestick number
From Domain: i2telecom.com
Host: i2telecom.com
Port: 5060
Codecs: g729;g723;g726;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw

This config does not register via the voxalot for hours. Anyone knows how to register the Voicestick as inbound provider for voxalot?
ArtSoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-01-2008, 02:47 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtSoft View Post
I configured the voicestick inbound exactly as I have it working well in my Sipura SPA3102:

Username: Voicestick number
From Domain: i2telecom.com
Host: i2telecom.com
Port: 5060
Codecs: g729;g723;g726;ilbc;gsm;ulaw;alaw

This config does not register via the voxalot for hours. Anyone knows how to register the Voicestick as inbound provider for voxalot?
VoiceStick cannot be registered with VoXalot (or for that matter PBXes or MySipSwitch).... for incoming calls

However, you should be able to use it for outgoing just fine (so might as well set SIP Register to NO)

This is the way I've got it setup (outgoing calls only):

Provider Name: VoiceStick
From User: Number
From Domain: i2telecom.com
Username: Number
Codecs: ulaw;alaw;g726;g729;ilbc;gsm
Host: 72.5.80.116
Port: 5060
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-10-2008, 08:46 PM   #3
mopom
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
mopom is on a distinguished road
Default

There are news about Voicestick and Voxalot? Is maybe now possible to regiter as Inbound call? Many thanks to everybody
mopom is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-12-2008, 04:23 AM   #4
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mopom View Post
There are news about Voicestick and Voxalot? Is maybe now possible to regiter as Inbound call? Many thanks to everybody
You can always give it a try...

I remember Bruce announced over at DSLR that VoiceStick is (or has) implemented a new Asterisk server...
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inbound number CID? sbright33 Voxalot Support 2 06-14-2008 10:41 AM
Inbound call issues (VoxPro) Mr.Jingles Voxalot Support 1 04-08-2008 04:45 PM
Vitelity Inbound Calls go to voice mail BigTex Voxalot Support 5 10-26-2007 11:50 PM
Voicestick dont register Don Almejo Voxalot General 5 08-04-2007 03:01 PM
Voicestick unable to make outgoing calls 244751 Voxalot Support 4 02-16-2007 02:23 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.