Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-28-2011, 12:32 AM   #1
tapenade
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tapenade is on a distinguished road
Default Voxalot ain't working(for me)

I am newish.
From my skimming of these pages my complaint is not new and has been lodged many times in various forms.
I am unable to make or receive calls through Voxalot.
That is not my immediate complaint.My immediate complaint is that there is nowhere I can go to complain.Sorry about that sentence but I'm reading a bit of Joseph (Catch22) Heller.
My inability to make calls is at least 36 hours old.I have registered 3 accounts at two different VSP's.Same result every time:- excruciating female North American voice-"we're sorry but that number is not available/connected(according to whim)".

I've even tried server swapping.No good.

Apart from somewhere else, is there anywhere I can go from here?
tapenade is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-28-2011, 07:58 AM   #2
ipalarms
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ipalarms is on a distinguished road
Default

If I were you, I would would seek technical assistance rather than complain. If you have messed up at your end - you have nothing to complain about. Why not post some questions to find out what might be going wrong?
ipalarms is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-28-2011, 01:40 PM   #3
kurun
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 568
Thanks: 70
Thanked 147 Times in 115 Posts
kurun is a jewel in the roughkurun is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tapenade View Post
My inability to make calls is at least 36 hours old. I have registered 3 accounts at two different VSP's.Same result every time:- excruciating female North American voice-"we're sorry but that number is not available/connected(according to whim)".
Please test the calls you are trying to make on the Dial plan page test box first to make sure that you have a correct dial plan for the specific call pattern, and which VSP may be involved in your account "inability' to make calls.

Please go to:
http://www.voxalot.com/action/dialPlanList
kurun is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-2011, 04:06 AM   #4
tapenade
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tapenade is on a distinguished road
Default

Problem gone.It appears the system creates a default dial plan at registration.It had failed to do so.Came good when I re-registered.
tapenade is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Voxalot and Sipura/ATA Tutorial: A Comprehensive Walkthrough ctylor Voxalot General 5 04-28-2010 12:52 AM
New user problems with Call Connection Rules bdlhome Voxalot Support 12 09-10-2008 02:19 AM
VoXaLot not working with PBXes (VoXaLot as an extension of PBXes) wilsonhlacerda Voxalot Support 31 12-09-2007 02:30 PM
Provider Registrations and Call Forwarding - is VoXaLot support really needed? v164 Voxalot Support 2 07-07-2007 05:25 AM
Newbie - but please be nice Mallycat Voxalot Support 21 04-15-2006 07:50 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.