Click Here To Visit SIP Broker  

Go Back   Voxalot / SIP Broker Support Forums > Voxalot Forums > Voxalot Support

Voxalot Support Support for the Voxalot service.

 
 
Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-08-2007, 07:09 PM   #1
andrerio
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Times in 1 Posts
andrerio is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to andrerio Send a message via MSN to andrerio
Angry Weird Problem...

Hi all,

I am having this weird problem that I can't figure out where it is. I have a Sipura SPA-2000. I configured line 1 to register with VOXALOT and on my Voxalot account I have registered 3 VSPs. VONO, NETELIP and FWD.

My problem is with VONO only! When is registered with Voxalot it won't work correctly at all! I receive calls but I can't hear and the other party can't hear me either. I cannot make call to PSTN numbers. The only PSTN numbers I can call is VONO numbers. So I can only call other VONO members but the same issue happens. I can't hear and the other party can't hear me either.

So I experiment registering VONO on line 2 of my ATA and it works fine! No issues at all.

But the weird thing is... I didn't remove VONO from VOXALOT and it's still showing that it's register with Voxalot also.

Do you guys have any suggestions? Thanks in advance.
andrerio is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-09-2007, 03:29 PM   #2
emoci
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 123
Thanked 369 Times in 282 Posts
emoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to allemoci is a name known to all
Default

First things first, try adjusting the CODEC string

1. If VoNo gives you any codec specs, use those
2. As a trial, if Vono doesn't offer much info, this seems to work quite well for me in most cases: ulaw;alaw;g726;g729;ilbc;gsm

For a more region sepcific codec setting, see http://forum.voxalot.com/voxalot-gen...lkthrough.html

--------
Second problem I can see, is that you can't call PSTN with Vono (I would expect you would be able to call but maybe have audio problems)....
-Is there by any chance a number that Vono requires to access an outside line?
-Does Vono have a specific request for an outbound proxy, or domain registrar and proxy setting that are different and need to be specified
-Is the Symmetric Nat handlin settingin your VoXalot HomePage set to No (try to have this set to Yes by default)?
-Is the Optimize audio setting for Vono active in VoXalot (if yes try turning this off)?

Curiosity Question: Did Vono work with VoXalot for you before, and this started happening lately, or this is the first time you try?

Last edited by emoci; 10-11-2007 at 04:07 AM.
emoci is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with complex problem elleff Voxalot Support 0 06-27-2007 01:16 PM
Strange loopback problem tuttle Voxalot Support 1 02-12-2007 02:58 AM
Pennytel, Buzz problem Nathanc Voxalot Support 17 06-28-2006 12:20 AM
Weird ringing tone problem pmerrill Voxalot Support 1 06-01-2006 04:15 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.